We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirkinca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephesus Hillside(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$32
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rilican Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ephesus Palace(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$30
$29
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nur Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
184
54
14
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
54
14
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanvisit this placestaff are very friendly and helpfulvillageephesuscomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 271 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

History and a great hotel for those looking for peace of mind.
Rooms and the environment too nice !
The staff is very friendly.You feel yourself special. Orman evlerini mutlaka görmelisiniz.
Every year my husband and I want to go.

I would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuncayGulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Sirince Village is up in the mountains, about 8K outside Selcuk, and going there is like stepping back in time. Much of the village is unaltered from 500 years ago, with steep narrow stone slab covered lanes and lots of steps (hopeless for the mobility impaired though) and very little traffic. During the day, and especially at weekends, the village attracts local tourists by the coachload, so to stay there brings the huge bonus of evenings strolling through the a village free of tourists, and to be able to soak up the unique atmosphere. Kirkinca House is unpretensious but well equipped and comfortable, with lovely service. The manager speaks good English, and all the staff are friendly and cheerful. The excellent breakfast is served in a small open sided room on the roof, with wonderful views over the village. There is an associated restaurant just round the corner, and many other options within a 10 minute stroll. The prices are very reasonable - don't expect the height of sophistication but Kirkinca House is a gem. There are also several associated cotteages just outside the village, which we didn't see.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Robin H,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stayed at Kirkinca a month ago and the fond memory of it would certainly stay on for years. I found Kirkinca in Agoda and was first attracted by the efforts the hotel puts into giving each of its room a different character, but what makes my stay so memorable is the amazing turkish hospitality of the operator and his staff. They are warm and wonderful, always inviting me up to its cozy cafe for complimentary tea and pastry, and going out of their way to offer practical advice and assistance when I have a question. I would highly recommend the 3-hour trek it arranged, which I think is the best way to experience the lovely and tranquil Sirince village.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Winky S,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

if you search sth interesting,both mistic and enjoying,this hotel is the best choice for sirince and Turkey...you can find peace and discover all natural things..the ambiance shows the prints of the centuries..u can go back home with full of energy..i wanna come again,thank you Kırkınca !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misha1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear misha1987 ,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Yes looks like its fulling down, but so does everything in this village set on a hill side, we had very polite staff to owelcome I the village once we knew where we were staying, the electricity was off in the village , staff gave us wood for our fire in our bedroom ( woooow that's was fantastic ) and I'm a tv addict and loved talking around a flickering fire with bear feet on the hearth.
It feels slightly on the hippy side , our room was comfortable .
It was dearer than a real hotel with amenities a lot less but the personal care , attention and atmosphere is great, so for rustict really Turkish feel, romantic I would recommend it. Has I type this review the electric came back on (what a shame )

Room Tip: Open mind and you will love it .. Just think about how your nanna used to live, sunken chairs hudduld around fire... lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkinca, Yönetici at Kirkinca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Tanhillmadhouse,

Thanks for such a nice review . We really appreciate it . We are looking forward to seeing you again .

Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews