We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet, beautiful retreat near Ephesus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Sirince B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A quiet, beautiful retreat near Ephesus”
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Oh My! How I wish that we had booked this hotel for more than one night. This is a wonderful, relaxing, new age hotel set in the mountains of Sirince near Ephesus. It is at the top of a former Greek town that literally hangs on the side of a mountain.

There are no downsides to this charming hotel with a welcoming "flower" drink, adorable rooms, beautiful decorations, wonderful prepared just for you dinners..............................

I would have loved to have spent more time exploring the surroundings of the hotel that is also a working farm.

I chose this hotel by reading all of the reviews on Tripadvisor and want everyone to know that you cannot go wrong with picking this amazing hotel rather than a larger one in a city. Thanks to Suleyman Cakir for putting together a fantastic trip for us and giving us the best of the best guides, Murat Uildiz and driver, Umit Baykan.

  • Liked — It is more than Charming!
  • Disliked — Loved everything...............no downsides to it
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheljane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    63
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
92
165
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

The rooms may be compact but the views and the peaceful little town it overlooks more than make up for it.
Finding the hotel is an effort - the 'detailed instructions' they provide confused more than they helped and even when we had been told where to go we weren't sure we were at the right place when we got there.
But it is a beautiful old house with lovely gardens. There is a delightful swimming pool a few minutes walk away. The breakfast was excellent and dinner pretty good too - though they like you to order before 6 pm.
It was high enough up in the hills that we didn't need the aircon and close enough to Ephesus that you can arrive there about 4.30 in the afternoon, when the crowds have mostly gone, enjoy it in the quiet and cool, and then get up to the hotel.
It's a 5 minute walk down to the village (more like 10 back up!) and the greek origins are evident in the number of wine-tasting places. A beautiful little break - we only had one night and would have liked more.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Despite the drive up (where I scared my companion to death with my driving), we both agreed that the effort to visit this hotel was well worth it. Stunning views and wonderful food await, all awash in the smell of fresh lavendar that blows in the breeze throughout the property. While we had booked a twin room, we were instead given the massive Room 1 with a full bathtub in a separate room with windows that overlook the city. The most scenic shower I have ever had.

The breakfast was a true feast of delicious cold options, fresh bread and eggs prepared to order. Dinner (order in advance) was woodfire cooked and incredibly delicious while enjoying the view from the dining room. There is also a stunning marble pool to soak in after your visit to nearby Ephesus.

Worth every penny. We wished we could stay longer.

  • Liked — Great Views, Wonderful Gardens, Restaurant
  • Disliked — It is an effort to get there!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RedPepper823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Perched on the top of a hill overlooking Sirince, this small charming hotel provides a perfect respite from the heat and stress of visting Ephesus. Tastefully decorated rooms, some with breathtaking views, all with updated bathrooms, are elegant and comfortable. The rooms have whimsical touches, such as frescoed walls, evoking the sensation of being in a Roman villa. The living room/lounge has a number of "nooks"to allow privacy for different group of people. The marble swiming pool at the edge of property is cool and inviting after a long day of traveling and/or sight seeing.

The small gourmet restaurent serves excellent food, in par with the best we have had in Istanbul (reservation and advance order was required for dinner). The turkish breakfast was a feast including not only the ususal items such as cheese, honey, jam and eggs, but also interesting items such as sundried tomato paste and olives. After staying one night, we regreted that we havent allowed time to linger a bit longer at Nisanyan.

The staff is attentive and helpful. Our reservation was handled smoothly and efficiently. Overall well worth the drive up to the hotel!

  • Liked — The uniqueness, the setting and views, the taseful decor
  • Disliked — The road getting there
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wwtravelerBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We stayed at Ilyastepe cottages by Nisanyan, and found it to be simply amazing. If you are looking for a simple and serene place to find your soul, this is it. Quiet, well-designed, expertly decorated and all serviced by staff that is both competent and friendly.

The wood stove bath is fantastic. The breakfast is sublime. The nightengale song is the only sound you hear all night. A little slice of paradise in Sirince.

  • Liked — Genuine furnishings, great service, awesome views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeseBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrovo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

The time we spent in the village and in our cottage is one of the most amazing experiences of my life. The cottage was beautiful both architecturally and in terms of its authentic and comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked most meals for ourselves. The breakfast basket was more than we could eat so we used the leftovers for lunch or dinner. The feeling of the whole place was so relaxing and full of natural beauty. I especially enjoyed the sparkling marble pool and garden area up the hill from our cottage. A once in a lifetime experience that I will never forget.

  • Liked — Atmosphere, views, style, location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LMFTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2007

After seeing their web site, and reading some of the reviews here at tripadvisor, we decided to book one of the Nisanyan houses. It was perfect for us (2 adults, 2 small children). The village (and the drive up to it) is simply breath taking. It made us consider ignoring some of the great sites in the aegean area and simply staying put in the house. The staff was especially friendly and accomodating. When we left, we tried to pay for some extras, but they refused payment! The owners of the place are extremely friendly -- it's a shame we didn't get to know them better. They were out when we were around, and vice-versa. Oh well, maybe next time!

I highly recommend them!!!

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
0.2 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
249 reviews
3.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sirince Evleri
Hotel Sirince Evleri
#2 of 4 in Sirince
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 15 in Sirince
169 reviews
67.3 mi away
Sihirbazin Evi
Sihirbazin Evi
#3 of 15 in Sirince
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisanyan Evleri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisanyan Evleri Hotel

Property: Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Address: Merkez Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisanyan Evleri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are four types of accommodation on offer: Inn - double or twin rooms - all en suite, breakfast included. Houses - fully independent historic houses - sleep 4-5 - all en suite, breakfast basket provided. Cottages - modest comfort in beautiful farm setting - all en suite, breakfast included. Guesthouse - economy double and twin rooms, one suite - all en suite, breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nisanyan Evleri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing