We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Sirince B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hideaway”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We spent two nights at beautiful Nisanyan House, in the main building, in October. It is a truly unique spot, every item chosen especially, the walls painted with lovely frescoes, every room and cottage different from another. It was the perfect place for us at the end of a long and active two weeks in Turkey, very quiet and relaxing. The walk to town is quite steep and not for the out-of-shape. The town is charming but get there early before the tour buses arrive and it is overrun. We ate at the hotel both nights and the food was terrific, especially the beautiful breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JilPic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    65
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
93
170
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is hard to find but the struggle is worth it. It is a series of small houses along a road at the outskirt of town. The room we had was furnised with Turkish rugs and other crafts- quite pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerLPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The four of us stayed at Cottage #4, the Pink Cottage, in mid-October 2012 for two nights. It was the highlight of our Turkey trip. Our cottage has two bedrooms with a shared bathroom in the middle. It is close to the kitchen and the breakfast area. There is a refrigerator in the kitchen stocked with water and drinks. It’s an honor system. We just wrote down what we took with our room #. The rooms had a rustic feel. The cottage was clean and functional. There were no TV or telephone in the room, but Wi-Fi was available in the cottage and in the breakfast area. There is also a desktop in the breakfast area for guests to use. It was a great pleasure enjoying a full Turkish breakfast freshly made in the morning with a beautiful mountain view.
The Sirince town center is a 10-minute descending walk from the hotel. It has a couple short streets full of shops. We had a good time shopping for gifts there. Since we did not have a car we had dinners in the hotel both nights. The hotel has a very nice restaurant with excellent choices. The services were good too. If you are going to Ephesus, this will be a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My daughter, my wife and I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in late October. We found all the staff very pleasant and very helpful, especially our "waiter" during dinner - the hotel owner's 12 year old son, who spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable of the food and wine on the menu. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, interestingly combining elements of sophistication and simplicity. Dinner was very nice, breakfast was excellent and the views are breath taking. Our room was large, had a wonderful bathroom and a big fireplace, which we used on the second night, to the delight of my daughter. The downside of teh beautiful views is that access to the hotel is a bit tricky, but it is worth the effort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I liked the atmosphere of this hotel, very shabby chic. I had a couple of concerns. First, it's FAR away from everything; second, it's VERY STEEP and a bit treacherous for older people; third, our room was NOISY - between the staff chatting outside our room and the dinner party held in the room next door; finally, we found CENTIPEDES in a shoe in our room. Other than that, it was delightful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjyapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We travelled as a group of 8 friends and only had two nights here. Easily could have stayed for a few more nights simply to enjoy the accommodation and see more of the local area in a casual fashion.
The staff were a delight from the moment we arrived until we left. Always smiling and helpful, even when moving luggage around, which is saying a lot considering the geographical layout of this hotel, or preparing an early breakfast because of early departures.
The complex consists of many buildings on various levels high above the village of Sirince. There are some hotel style rooms above the main building and restaurant, and then there are many buildings which are old homes restored. We stayed in a Tower House which had five bedrooms (four of which we had booked). Most of these rooms were huge including sitting areas and some had balconies, while one room was a large size room for Turkey hotel room standards. All bathrooms were large.
The Tower House also had a large common area which had a fully equipped kitchen, large table and lounge chairs for everyone to use.
One night we had a sing a long in the common room with the aide of an ipod, and our guide with his guitar. A great night, but so relaxing as well, just like being at home!
Every room was individually decorated with its own character.
This was one of the few places where we could have laundry done and at a reasonable rate.
There is a pool, which even at the end of summer was a VERY brisk temperature, but some of our friends did manage to stay in and enjoy their swim during an afternoon of relaxtion. Personally I enjoyed sitting on a sun lounge under the trees around the pool and being amazed by the view.
There are a collection of animals - donkey, ducks, chickens, horses,throught the grounds.
Breakfast was a walk past the top of the accommodations under a timber terrace covered with vines overlooking the valley below. It was a delight to start each day with breakfast here, with all the home made produce including the fresh orange and grape juices. (The bees are also big fans of breakfast).
We did eat in the restaurant one evening for a birthday day for one of our friends, and everyone was very impressed with their meal.
From Sirince we visited Permagon and Efeseus and would have loved a few more days to visit more local sights.
We could walk down to the village in about 10 minutes via a stone path that was reasonably steep, but an enjoyable walk with the views on the way. We are all in our early 50's and I would suggest that this walk may not be ideal for older folk depending on their level of fitness.
When choosing our accomodation for this trip we made a concious effort to choose boutique options where ever possible and this was a standout, which once we arrived even surpassed our hopes.We all wished we could have stayed here longer just to chill and enjoy the ambience.

Room Tip: Tower House accommodation was great, and the common room and added bonus.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fun2Travel_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great experience staying in this we'll thought out hotel. Breakfast served at the table with fabulous mezze and fresh cooked eggs. Yummy. Dinner looked a little pricey but in retrospect we should have splurged. The grounds reminded me of a gentlemans farm and they used the bounty in their kitchen. The views were fabulous. Too cold for the pool but it looked super. Lots of care an attention to decor and comfort. It is evident that the guest was the focus.
Our room was in the Tower house, which boasted a communal kitchen and living room and maybe 5 rooms. Our room 4 and room 3 were in the back on the upper level. Very private but no heat. The staff did provide a space heater to ward off the chill from cold and rain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirince
0.2 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Gullu Konaklari
Gullu Konaklari
#2 of 15 in Sirince
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nisanyan Evleri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nisanyan Evleri Hotel

Property: Nisanyan Evleri Hotel
Address: Merkez Sirince Koyu, Sirince 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Sirince
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Sirince
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nisanyan Evleri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are four types of accommodation on offer: Inn - double or twin rooms - all en suite, breakfast included. Houses - fully independent historic houses - sleep 4-5 - all en suite, breakfast basket provided. Cottages - modest comfort in beautiful farm setting - all en suite, breakfast included. Guesthouse - economy double and twin rooms, one suite - all en suite, breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nisanyan Evleri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing