We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique food experience!”

Dimitros Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 20 Restaurants in Sirince
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique food experience!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Recently travelled to Sirince with friends and stopped for lunch at Dimitros. Excellent service, with excellent authentic Turkish food! We met the "family" and mama makes the best zucchini flower rice appetizers! Goes great with a cold Turkish beer. The restaurant has atmosphere and excellent prices. A must stop for a visit to Sirince!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sunset Restaurant in Sirince”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Definitely the best sunset restaurant in the area. The chef was very helpful and even took us for small tastings as we were not sure what we wanted. If you want to drink your glass of wine with a sunset, this is the place to be!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant outdoor seating”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a family run restaurant with good food and offers value for money. We had breakfast twice and a dinner in this restaurant. The breakfast menu was abundant and varied with home made jams, pickles and pastries made by Aycan, the mother. They were all delicious. Dinner was very good as well.
If the restaurant is quiet the service is generally good but if there are other tables as well then the number of people serving are not sufficient at all. Despite the delays people are trying to be helpful and they are kind. Another drawback is that there is hardly any ventilation indoors and the smell and smoke of the grill from the open kitchen fills the restaurant. Since there were no heaters outdoors it was a bit chilly in the evening. We were there in the first half of April, I suppose outdoors will be very pleasant as the weather gets warmer however this restaurant desperately needs a proper ventilation system.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevhiz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Breakfast Bonanza”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast in Kirazli and Kusadasi and wondered how different it would be in this lovely village. A local friend (Umut - visit his antique & felt shop opposite for a unique experience) led us here. 24 dishes, some savoury, some sweet later we'd had a unique experience ! Delicious, friendly, and at 40TL for two, well worth the expense. We're coming back here in the autumn for more !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandRoseTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Early spring lunch outdoors”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had an absolutely excellent lunch here today ... all local specialities, all very well prepared and presented. And the service was perfect.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitros Restaurant also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
 
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Dimitros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing