We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the tourist area. Good regional food.”

Dimitros Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Sirince
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of the tourist area. Good regional food.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We came from Selcuk for one night and really enjoyed the homemade Turkish meal and grat family atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    7
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were a large group and had an absolutely brilliant time - the starters were superb and the mains were hearty. The wine was a mixed bag - I quite enjoyed the red but others who had the white weren't quite as pleased - but we had only tried the local wines (as oppose to wine from other regions of Turkey). The atmosphere was lively and the service really attentive. Would whole heatedly recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KokeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lompoc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“authentic Turkish food, beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

extensive selection of regional side dishes, Turkish beer and wines, reasonable prices, great service, patio dining overlooking historic old village.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank stanley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We ate here our last night in Sirince based on a recommendation from our inn. The food was really great and the service was friendly and quick. We had good wine and the haydari was yummy not to mention the sautéed chicken.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina-P40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“extraordinarily good food, pleasant setting”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The village of Sirince is in a beautiful hilltop setting looking out to the sea. As humble as parts of Sirince are, our dinner was preceded by a sunset and followed by a gorgeous view of the Milky Way. In choosing a restaurant, we consulted a local olive oil producer as well as Tripadvisor, and learned that Dimitros had excellent food at low prices. Because we do not eat meat, we tried several vegetarian mezes and a vegetable crepe. Everything was delicious, as good as anything we ate in Istanbul, if not better. The service was exceptionally personable. We could not recommend it more highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dimitros Restaurant also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
 
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Dimitros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing