We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, excellent service at the best location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirince Artemis Restaurant and Wine House

Sirince Artemis Restaurant and Wine House
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Sirince
Price range: $4 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corinth, Greece
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service at the best location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had lunch at Artemis Sirince Restaurant and we loved it so much that we even went back for dinner! The restaurant is located at the old greek school building at the beginning of the village. Very old pine trees keep shadow to the garden where the tables are located. From this place you can have a full view of the whole Sirince village.
We had manti, gozleme, kofte and some type of pasta with cheese. The only one we didn't enjoy as much was the pasta, as it was too heavy for our taste. The service was just fantastic. Polat and Metin assisted us both at lunch and dinner. All in all was excellent!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xpistinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    77
    29
    27
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SP
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
““Nice location, nothing else special about it””
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food was not bad but less than expected and the price quite a bit over the value. But the staff was helpful and the views better than you can imagine...

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Adri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
1 review
“Charming place to sit, relax after a long day at the ruins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This little village was very charming! I felt as if I was in Tuscany the service was a little slow, but the food, was very fresh and hot!This is a nice place to sit, relax and enjoy the beautiful views!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DMJP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

After an extremely HOT day touring the ruins of Ephesus, I couldn't bring myself to eat in another unair-conditioned kebap joint. I heard about this restaurant in the village of Sirince. It's a higher elevation than Ephesus, so we thought it might be a bit cooler. Sirince is straight up a mountain 10-15 minutes by car, and the weather was a nice reprieve from the scorching temperatures we'd endured during the day. We had such a pleasant breeze sitting in the shade, so much that I even wanted a sweater. Our table overlooked a peach orchard, and we had a nice view of the restored Ottoman-sytle houses in Sirince. Despite the occasional pack of dogs that we heard from a distance, the setting was quite serene. My mother-in-law at one point said to me, "I feel like I'm in Italy." She was referring to the village setting, cobblestone streets, orchards, and wine selection. The restaurant itself didn't have a distinct Turkish feel, even though the menu was almost excluslively Turkish cuisine. The food was good, but the cooler weather and atmosphere was even more splendid!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kahvegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

The kitchen must have been having a bad night, because we really do not understand the high reviews. Our food was either undercooked or bland. Some of it was borderline inedible. The service was mediocre. Although the place itself was very nice, this was the worst meal we had in our trip in Turkey--even the food we got on our flights was better!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helix72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirince Artemis Restaurant and Wine House also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Sirince Artemis Restaurant and Wine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing