We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anatolian hospitallity in Commagene country”
Review of Zeus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kahta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Simple and rather small hotel with larger rooms than expected. Well maintained although bathrooms should be renovated. Surpruzing is the large and very wellkept swimmingpool. Breakfast is rich and our dinner (buffet with soup, tens of starters, choice between two maincourse and several deserts) was nice and very good value for 20 TL (10$).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean - paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ariived here for an evening at this small hotel ,, room basic and aircon did not work ,,, so window open all night ,, fortunately the stormy weather helped.
Food simple and local ,, far from brillaint but after a while travelling in turkey you accpet that places like this do have a ceratin charm and far from the worst place I stayed

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_J_Murphy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were "upgraded" to a suite for our 3 day stay in the Zeus and have to say it was not much of an upgrade. The room and its furnishings were extremely tired and worn. The door to the balcony did not fit well. The room was extremely large but there was little furniture to use to it felt a little like a station. There was a massive balcony but again no furniture on it so it was again a waste! The garden and pool looked excellent , unfortunately the rooms did not live up to the same standard. The staff were pleasant and tried to help get the wi-fi going but with no success. Breakfast was usually a zoo as many tours use the hotel as a base for local exploration. It was a fight to get to the food and often the trays were empty. We did not eat there in the evening due to the large number of groups present.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for a night before our climb up to Nemrut early next morning. This was the worst hotel I stayed in the last three decades. Nothing better can describe this establishment than to say that it is very, very, very outdated. The breakfast was a joke. No eggs left when we arrived. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank PHIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our twin room was a reasonable size clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small but ok. The garden and the swimming pool were lovely. The buffet dinner was fabulous and the breakfast good.
My one complaint was the inadequate WiFi but we have been spoilt in Turkey with excellent free service. The WiFi at the Zeus was patchy, the best place being the lobby or outside. I had no reception in my room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank olderbutnotout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have to agree with many of the contributors. The room was clean and well presented. There was not much room, and the windows opened onto a very busy road with some extremely noisy drivers who like the sound of their horns and a main route for emergency vehicles.

The hotel was well presented, however appears quite dated and in real need for repair and a paint brush.

The TV has hundreds of channels, unfortunately I was not able to find any english speaking channels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was probably one of the first hotels of Kahta. When I first stayed here almost 12 years ago there was nothing around the hotel, it was like a countryside. Now there are many other hotels around. The hotels location, its garden, pool etc. is quite good but I strongly feel that the rooms need to be renovated. Specially the bathrooms are very old fashioned. The service can also be improved here as well. Considering this hotel has been there for many years, they should be the leaders of this field and make a better example.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tijen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahta
17.7 mi away
Samos Otel
Samos Otel
#10 of 13 in Adiyaman
29 reviews
18.4 mi away
White Star Hotel
White Star Hotel
#1 of 13 in Adiyaman
20 reviews
13.5 mi away
Karadut Pansiyon Nemrut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Euphrat Hotel
Euphrat Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kahta
57 reviews
17.9 mi away
Hotel Arsames
Hotel Arsames
#4 of 13 in Adiyaman
10 reviews
23.8 mi away
Grand Adiyaman Otel
Grand Adiyaman Otel
#2 of 13 in Adiyaman
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Address: M. Kemal Caddesi No: 20, Kahta 02400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Adiyaman Province > Kahta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kahta
Price Range: $44 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing