We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!”
Review of B&B Iris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Iris
Ranked #1 of 8 Alaverdi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Best place I stayed so far in Armenia. Quiet, clean, place and great if you are on a budget. The rooms are spacious and Irina is incredibly warm and helpful with everything. She also whips up the tastiest meal I had in Armenia. If you are in Aleverdi, you have got to stay here.

Room Tip: make sure you ask her how to catch a ride into town.. it is very easy but you are about 2km from the...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for B&B Iris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 156 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Iris Guesthouse is a great place to stay. Although all the rooms were taken Irina graciously offered me the sofa bed in the living/dining room, while profusely apologising that she was fully booked. She's great at organising transport around the local area, including which sights you can see by public transport. The evening meals are delicious and include wine. Her husband's home made vodka is very tasty too! If you're in Alaverdi, please stay here, I promise you you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Come to visit Debed Canyon... With stay in Irina's guesthouse, it will be a marvelous stay, you will be welcomed heartily by the whole family. Ask Irina for tips and public transport, she likes to have her guests enjoying the real Armenia for as little money as possible :).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We with family stayed two days in Iris guesthouse and were surprised by the magnificent second floor apartment with two comfortable bedrooms each one with its own balcony and the perfect MUSEUM LIKE common space with two balconies looking over Debed canyon and river and having calming atmosphere. You can feel here the pulse of the history of Armenia with some exclusive pieces one can see only in museums and Iris guesthouse :). However besides this Iris guesthouse offers a great choice of rooms and can accommodate even big groups. (up to 20 people)

I am quite sure that staying here will give any traveler unforgettable memories. Also I would like to stress to all the mentioned above the true Armenian hospitality and tastiest breakfasts and dinners of Irina Israelyan. By the way Alaverdi is very close to all main touristic destinations in Lori.

Room Tip: I liked the upper guestrooms the most!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I have stayed at Irina's place for 2 nights during April 2012. I can highly recommend! It is located on the main road with stunning views of the canyon! Irina helps to organise trips, gives tips on public transport and what to see. You can taste delicious home made food, and have a pleasant company during your stay.
Thank You Irina&Stephan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

we had a lovely stay in the B&B Iris with Irina and Stepan. It is situated between the highlights of Alaverdi, the churches of Odzun and Kobayr and Haghpat and Sanahin. Irina takes care of all your transport and cooks very nice all from her litlle kitchen. Even for 12 people. She has a real appartment at your display. She and her husband are so nice, you end up to be friends for live!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leto007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alaverdi
8.7 mi away
Tufenkian Avan Dzoraget Hotel
0.0 mi away
Areg Hotel
Areg Hotel
#22 of 70 in Yerevan
120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Laguna
Hotel Laguna
#3 of 12 in Vanadzor
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Parisis B&B in Alaverdi
Parisis B&B in Alaverdi
#2 of 8 in Alaverdi
5 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Odzun
B&B Odzun
#1 of 7 in Odzun
15 reviews
4.5 mi away
Haghpat Hotel
Haghpat Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haghpat
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Iris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Iris

Address: Baghramyan street 65, Alaverdi, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Lori Province > Alaverdi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alaverdi
Price Range: $25 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the World Heritage sites of Sanahin and Haghpat Monastery, there is much more to do in the Alaverdi region. Hike in the fabulous mountains, visit local museums, learn about Armenian medieval history and visit Alaverdi town and see proper Armenia. We have an English centre in the town who are always happy to assist with amazing hikes and tours. Ask your host for their details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Iris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing