We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Tide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbour Tide Inn
Wakefield MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Bed and Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Friendly hosts, charming decor. Alex and Wanda were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was very comfortable - and we appreciated Alex waiting for our late arrival. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Barbara's Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mausmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

By husband and I have been to many bed and breakfasts and this is absolutely, one of the best. The owners are very accommodating, the rooms lovely without being overly decorated. Fixtures are modern. Breakfast is made with locally grown ingredients - when possible. Delightful.

Room Tip: They don't have a swimming pool - sorry for that rating, I was clicking too fast. Hint: get din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpyderWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaMarketeer, Owner at Harbour Tide Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We thank you so much first of all for coming to our little corner of paradise and especially for the way we were given the freedom to serve you in the way we most love to do. We hope to be able to look at our visitors as old friends when they drive off after a stay and with you both there was no exception. We were happy to have you visit and thank you again, hoping someday we can do it all again. Thank you as well for the lovely review. Alex & Wanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was our first B&B stay and we were definitely not dissappointed. From the moment we arrived, Alex and Wanda made us feel very welcomed. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was a delicious meal with homemade blueberry pancakes (loved the syrup also), bacon and toast, coffee and juice. I especially enjoyed all the knowledge these two warm people were willing to share with us. We were only minutes from the ferry to Grand Manan Island which was an added bonus for us. And yes, I enjoyed seeing your Christmas tree!!!! We also appreciated the fact that our hosts went the extra mile to make this a quiet and comfortable stay. Thank you Alex & Wanda
John & Jackie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed with Wanda and Alex on very short notice and they accepted our booking despite having their own plans. The house is lovely, Wanda is a Christmas fan and has the tree up year round. Cassidy their dog welcomes you to. They made us feel very welcome and couldn't be better placed for catching the Grand Manan Ferry. Great facilities for an excellent price.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Footsloggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

Friendly, knowledgeable hosts, tasty breakfasts, convenient location to visit St. George, Grand Manan Island, and St. Andrews. Rooms were comfortable and clean with private bath and TV. Spacious common room with TV and computer. Free Wi-Fi throughout the house.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book with them again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RShekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked accommodation at the Harbour Tide Inn on very short notice - we only had a week to travel and so made our arrangements at the last minute. We arrived later than we had planned (forgot the time change! Ooops!) and Wanda and Alex were very gracious about it.

From the first minute of our stay they were friendly and helpful. It is clear that they put a lot of thought into how to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. Upon hearing that we hoped to whale watch from Grand Manan, but hadn't yet booked a tour, they insisted on calling ahead for us. When it turned out to be too foggy, they recommended we try St. Andrews (which we did with great success) and offered us brochures for St. Andrews and to let us use their phone to call ahead if we wished. Alex and Wanda also provided helpful directions to St. Andrews, and suggestions for our drive up to the Hopewell Rocks for that evening.

We stayed in the Harbour Captains suite and the room was very comfortable with a good selection of pillows, nice lighting, comfy sheets. Breakfast was simple but filling and they kept my coffee mug full!! Which is always an easy way to make me happy.

Thank you for being a great part of a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed two nights with Alex and Wanda - they are such gracious, helpful hosts! They told us about a beautiful waterfall nearby that wasn't in any guidebooks, and were eager to help in any way possible (I have to wonder about the reviewers who found these people unavailable!).

Our room was cozy and comfy for the two night stay, and Blacks Harbour was a nice mid-point between our day trips to St. Andrews (too glitzy for us to stay in town) and Saint John (too urban to stay for a get-away, but with a great market full of locally-made artisan crafts for gifts).

Would definitely recommend the Harbour Tide Inn to anyone planning to travel on to Grand Manan Island, or touring the Bay of Fundy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeachMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacks Harbour
5.3 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
14.9 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
10.8 mi away
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Pocologan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
20.4 mi away
Compass Rose
Compass Rose
#1 of 5 in Grand Manan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Tide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Tide Inn

Property: Harbour Tide Inn
Address: 725 Main St, Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick E5H 1E5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Blacks Harbour
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blacks Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Tide Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Fundy coast, we are the perfect halfway stop to Halifax Nova Scotia (4.5 hours), Cape Breton Island (6 hours) and Prince Edward Island (4 hours). We also provide a multi-AWARDWINNING, Day Trip Experience by online email brochure and in hard copy when you arrive. It covers 5 full days of touring right here in Charlotte County. You will be amazed. Don't miss it. We also help with direct connection to some of the best nature cruises and Whale and Bird Watching tours in the world. An airport shuttle to Saint John is available at additional cost. We are 10 minutes from St. George, New Brunswick in a fishing village on the coast. Please check in between 3 pm and 9 pm. and call for earlier or later arrivals. We are on Atlantic Time here so you have to put your clock/watch ahead one hour when you cross the US border into Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Tide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Tide Inn Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing