We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
671
233
47
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
233
47
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip heavy rain our tour guide marble arch water level well worth a visit book in advance amazing experience cave system underground river great tour sense of humour gift shop walking tour on site northern ireland above ground
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 967 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We visited the caves during a family holiday around Halloween. The location and the surroundings are quite spectacular. The tour was great on the halloween theme (with nice activities for the children) but we felt a bit more emphasis could have been put on the actual caves themselves; the tour seemed also to be a bit rushed not giving sufficient time to look at some of the stunning features in the caves... maybe due to the time allocated to the Halloween shows (which younger kids would definitely enjoy).

Thank gtm_2015j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday

We had a wonderful time in the caves. There is a restaurant on site as well as picnic area outside. There is plenty of parking. Remember to remove your sun shield from your camera while in the caves. Also take photos both with and without your flash. You will notice some of the rock formations will just "Pop" in your photos. I also suggest you wear a light jacket because the caves will be a little cool. Also wear shoes appropriate to handle moisture that may be on the walkways in the caves.

Thank JHMTTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really interesting place. Great visitor centre. Lovely cafe. Our younger kids aged 6/7 managed well and were enthralled by what they saw.

Thank MartinTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had great fun at the caves on Sunday with witches and trolls suprising us with songs and tales en route. Kids had a ball counting pumpkins and getting a prize at the end. We had a lovely walk down to ths waterfall afterwards. Staff were brilliant, so professional, friendly and great with the kids. Highly recommend as a day trip.

Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to visit. Interesting and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Lunch was good here.
.

Thank roma15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A fantastic breathtaking experience well worth a visit. Tours are run every 15 minutes tour guides are friendly informative and helpful. No access to the caves if disabled however there is a disabled friendly visitors centre. Be aware a number of steps to exit the tour. Food in the cafe fantastic and all freshly prepared.
Beautiful walks and the geo park - a good family day out

Thank Beth662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very interesting tour with lots of information and details of the various underground features and how they were formed. Unfortunately on the day we visited the boats were not running due to the weather and the water level but we still got to see all of the cave and there was a discount on our ticket price because of this.

Thank TP4725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this Hoover, has great suction and cleans the dirtiest of stains, highly recommend dysons

Thank ChrisMc156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited many caves over the years both in the UK and abroad and I wouldn't say that this was the best of them all. However it is different albeit a whistle stop tour because you don't get a chance to see them at your leisure. The guide takes you round at a fast pace and being a small group of six (no stragglers to buy us time), couldn't enjoy the atmosphere or marvel at some of the beautiful natural phenomena. The boat trip was cancelled due to weather the night before, I am not an expert so can't comment. The trip lasted 70 minutes in total and I wouldn't do it again but would encourage a visit once. It is cold, wet, slippery, low and tight in places but nothing unmanageable. Friendly staff and a cafe at site for light lunch. Plenty of parking and the trips are every fifteen minutes but phone ahead to make sure as severe weather can close the site altogether.

1  Thank 720jackson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The caves are located in the far Southwest of Fermanagh, near the Irish border. The visitor centre is a modern building with some good displays and a cafe: you can park and visit these for free if you don't have time to do the tour. But if you are at all interested in our natural environment I highly recommend the tour. The boat trip was an interesting feature which hints at something of the challenge that the original explorers would have faced, although its not very long and a cynic may consider it a bit of a gimmick. Some of the chambers you walk through are less than stunning, but they get better as you progress, and despite having previously seen similar cave features elsewhere I really enjoyed it. The area above ground is very well worth exploring if you have the chance. Go back after the tour and take the path down past the turning where the guide has taken you on the tour, to see the Marble Arch itself (spoiler alert - its not actually Marble). This is not especially impressive itself, but is in a lovely wooded area, and you can continue down the path alongside the river which is almost magical - reminded me of Dovedale. We even spotted a red squirrel (not available in Derbyshire).

Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews