We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful atmosphere with locals”

Bosek's Salt & Sugar
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Wagrain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

A cafe/restaurant with delicious food, good cafe, and a lovely interior. Locals sit down for a beer and to discuss the news.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank sudi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 211 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Nice stuff really homey atmosphere. Everything that comes out of kitchen looks amazingly delicious. Delicious Gluten free burgers and muffins. My husband has intolerance to diary products and they offer pizza with vegan cheese or comoletely vegan. We visit this place always when we are in Wagrain.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jasmina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

My wife and I were in the tiny village of Wagrain as part of an anniversary trip through Austria. She has a wheat allergy, so we emailed for advance reservations at this small eatery, well-reviewed for its sensitivity to food allergies. Bosek's is clean, cozy and clearly family run. We were warmly welcomed and treated to a perfect meal in a storybook snowy village. The mustard vinaigrette house salad, steak with tomatoes and onions and burger & fries {glutenfrei bun) were simply excellent. Bosek's will go down as one of the most pleasant dining experiences we have ever had, anywhere.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Everzonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The pizzas we're good, the desert cakes weren't that great. The service was ok. The outside seating area was nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Galit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

If you are looking for a good burger, chances are, that you will get an over done and dry one as we did on our recent visit. Waiting times were also longer then we would expect. Espresso was okey though.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger248249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosek's Salt & Sugar also viewed

 
Wagrain, Salzburg Region
Wagrain, Salzburg Region
 
Wagrain, Salzburg Region
Wagrain, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Bosek's Salt & Sugar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing