We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, spacious, and comfort appartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appartements Knappensteig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We visited Austria for the first time this summer with our 3 boys (6, 13, 15). The location is very comfort for traveling the Salzburg land area. There is a lot to see in up to 1 hour driving, and it is also nice to spend a day or two in wagrain itself.
The appartments are spacious, new, clean, and well equipped.
The owners sent us detailed answers for all our questions by mail before arrival.
We arrived at the middle of the night and Thomas made us a pleasant welcome.
The kids enjoyed the nice swimming pool at the rainy day.
Our apartment had direct access to the green area for the kids.
The fully equipped kitchen was very comfort and useful for the 'terrace meals' we had.
Don't miss the 'Wagrini' park up the mountains. Its for ANY AGE KIDS (and also enjoyable for the parents)
The only minus was the continues loud church rings starting at 7Am.
Also you have free bicycles in the yard it wasn't so useful for us since Wagrain is to hilly for us for local cycling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaPazit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a big apartment with all the equipment. Great!
Excellent location, friendly staff, very very clean, great value for money!
...........................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inbal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Knappensteig Appartements is as close as you can get to paradise! The hotel is located in Wagrain, a beautiful and quaint hilltop village, located near all the main attractions of Salzburgerland but away from all the traffic and noise. The hotel is owned and run by an extremely warm and hospitable family - Thomas and Maria - that give all the attention a guest could desire.
The rooms have all that one needs and the facilities include amongst others a washing machine and dryer (much needed). The hotel is very child friendly, providing free bicycles that we used to tour the beautiful village (as well as table tennis etc.). A mountain drinking water faucet is just 10 meters from the hotel - so we experienced the true meaning of crystal clear healthy water!
This hotel is a must if you really want to experience the beauty of Austria!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We were 3 families from Cyprus with kids and stayed from 9 until 20 August 2012. It was our second time in the area.
The owners were very friendly and proffessional from the day we book (8 months ahead) till the last day of our stay. The appartments are spacious, new, clean, and well equiped. The kids loved the playground, the free bikes, the daily free entrance to the wagrain wasser world. All families are very sattisfied and impressed by the accomodation. We use to travel for family vacations in different places almost every summer and we strongly recomend Salzburgerland, Wagrain and Klappensteig appartment, especially to families. If we go again to Austria for third time next year, we will choose again the Klap.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We heard about Knapp… from a friend, and weren't disappointed. Great location, close to all Salzburg land attractions, and it's high in the mountains, with the view and the quite of the Alpines. The room was comfortable, the kitchen very useful. The children loved the playground and the bikes. You get a free entrance to Wagrain's water world so every other day the children finished the day there and were very happy about it. The option to get fresh bread every morning was very useful and convenient, be sure to use it. And above all, we found Thomas and Maria, the owners, kind and welcoming. We enjoyed Austria and Knapp very much.

Room Tip: on the ground level the access is easier but on the upper levels you get a nice view - choose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuval2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good location. short drive to most of the atractations in Salzburgerland. The appartments are clean, spacious, very well equipped. There are many games and a nice playground for childrens,also free bicycles to use. The familly is very nice, friendly and helpfull. we enjoied staying there very much, and will recomende it to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revital p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Apartments Knappensteig is a great place to spend your holiday, spacius apartments in high quality, and with an amazing view of the beatiful Austrian nature. Lots of fun and entertainment for kids and adults (tabletennis, pooltable, foosball, bikes, playground etc.) and access to the wonderful Wasserwelt.
Serviceminded and gentle hosts.
We would like to spend more holidays at Knappensteig.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UffeHM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wagrain
0.4 mi away
Hotel Wagrainerhof
Hotel Wagrainerhof
#4 of 10 in Wagrain
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schattauer
Hotel Schattauer
#1 of 10 in Wagrain
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sporthotel Wagrain
Sporthotel Wagrain
#2 of 10 in Wagrain
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Naturhotel Edelweiss
Naturhotel Edelweiss
#3 of 10 in Wagrain
99 reviews
4.2 mi away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
0.3 mi away
Haus Annabelle
Haus Annabelle
#4 of 51 in Wagrain
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartements Knappensteig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartements Knappensteig

Address: Karl-Heinrich-Waggerl-Strasse 42, Wagrain 5602, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wagrain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Wagrain
Price Range: $69 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartements Knappensteig 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come, feel welcome and feel at home in our holiday apartments in Wagrain.Our apartment buildings – in a quiet yet central part of Kirchboden in Wagrain or just near the village market square – are traditional, family run, authentic and personal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Appartements Knappensteig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing