We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haus Annabelle
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moawirt(Wagrain)
Hotels.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enzian(Wagrain)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect holidayapres skigreat locationshort walkhousesparjacuzzislopesbasement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Such fantastic accommodation. Beautiful house, really great hosts. Really helpful. There is nothing at all could be done to improve it. The area is great too. .Can't wait to go back .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudithMunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Haus Annabelle is a superb guest house in a fantastic ski resort. Myself and my wife are intermediate skiers and the slopes at Wagrain and surrounding resorts suited us perfectly. There are some excellent blue/red runs at the top so you can practise technique and still have the breathtaking views. And there are lots of more challenging red/black runs for more experienced skiers, and (I'm told) the off-piste stuff is excellent as well.

Haus Annabelle itself is built in a traditional Austrian stlye and is in a great location. It's a short walk to the bus stop although if your boots are comfortable you can walk directly to either of the two main slopes. The rooms were very clean and have modern fittings. We stayed in a B&B room so had breakfast served to us by the very friendly hosts Annie & Jon, then had lunch on the mountain, where you are spoilt for choice, and in the evening walked down to the village. All the restaurants we tried were excellent and we can particularly recommend the Hubertuis (non-smoking and English speaking).

All in all a fabulous location with a ski pass that gives access to a huge area, far more than you can ski in a week. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This is a great place to stay. Spotlessly clean, in an attractive, quiet location only minutes' walk from the centre of Wagrain. The accommodation is excellent, rooms are spacious and all have a balcony. There is plenty of space to park.
The couple who run it are excellent hosts and know the surrounding area well if you need recommendations or information on what to do. If you want to walk (in summer) or ski (in winter) or visit Salzburg (at any time of year) this is a great base.
I couldn't recommend it more.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
1  Thank BD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Haus Annabelle is essentially geared up for the skiing crowd - it has a sauna and a hot tub as well as a heated ski room - but we went in July, had great weather and a fabulous time. The house is traditionally built of local timber and is furnished to a really high standard. Jon and Annie are brilliant hosts, clearly proud of the area they have moved to and keen to show it to its best advantage. The views and walks from the top of the local peaks (accessible still in summer via the ski lifts) were breathtaking, the village was pretty and the people very friendly. Everything is spotless, fresh and lovingly cared for, both in the Haus and in the surrounding area. The Jagersee at the head of the valley was a stunning spot for a walk and a picnic but you could easily pass a day reading in the garden, looking at those views. We'll certainly go back, probably in May/June when the fields are full of Alpine flowers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_LOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Just returned from a week at Haus Annabelle in Wagrain. The house is gorgeous - brand new but built in a traditional Austrian style, looks like it should be on the front of a chocolate box! Spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming. Annie and Job, the owners, are very friendly and happy to give advice on where to go, directions etc. Wagrain is a very pretty village and there is plenty to see and do there inthe summer. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AppletreeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews