We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back from ski holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina
Ranked #6 of 51 Wagrain B&B and Inns
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
1 review
“Back from ski holidays”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Service very good, owners taking care of guests, what is nice.Food and wine , spa quite well, location ok. I recommend that hotel. I preferred room on upper floor and they managed to change. Parking outside. Free entrance to the Amade swimmingpools, which is a stone away.

Room Tip: Triple room big enough with nice view, on upper floor.On ground floor rooms are smaller but bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagmara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Vestsjalland, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks at the Hotel Alpina in Wagrain, Austria. We were first offered a dark room facing the parking lot, which we would not have. So we got a lovely room out to the garden with double bed and double sofa bed and a nice bathroom. The garden has playhouse, sunbeds, hammock and table tennis. There is a lovely indoor pool and spa which we used a lot when it rained. In addition, there is daily access to Wasserwelt Amade right next to the hotel. There are also tennis courts for a fee next to the hotel. The hotel also has a children's room, fitness room and Billard. Breakfast buffet and 5 course dinner was alright, but not stunning.

My husband had brought his own racing bike and rode many good trips. Access to lift Flying Mozart and Wagrain mountain bike park right next to the hotel.

Good places to visit nearby: Salzburg, Designer Outlet Salzburg, Eisriesenwelt in Werfen, Burg Hohenwerfen (Where Eagles Dare), toboggan run in Abtenau, Liechtensteinklamm (waterfalls), Zell am See (rent a boat at the lake next to Grand Hotel) and Grossglockner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Alpina with their hiking package that included room, half board, lift card, entry to water park and option for guided hiking tour. Room was spacious and had a nice balcony with a view of the mountains. The room was very, very clean. Only thing we missed was small soap bars for the shower.
The half board was very price worth and included a 4 course dinner with 3 choices for main course.
The ting that really differenciate this hotel from others was the personal interest that the owners showed all guests making the stay a personal experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have stayed at this family run Hotel during Christmas 2011. This has been the best Christmas we ever spent. The Hotel is clean, rooms are decent sized and more importantly the hospitality has been excellent. The food was great and the hosts were friendly and nice everyday people. You absolutely get what you pay for and more. For example. while we were getting ready to check out, they had even a lunch box ready for our trip to the Airport! This was our first time staying in this hotel but surely we will come back again. Loved it...

Tansel Family

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irfan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delft
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

great hotel,good deals and the food was excellent! and the staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isabellaDelft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We have been to Wagrain twice now, both times to ski (Jan 2008 & 2009). Wagrain is a great place to base yourself, it is central in the ski amande group of resorts and the skiing is fantastic. Wagrain itself is very easy to get to if you fly into Salzburg airport, about 50 mins by taxi, is a typical Austian alpine village with a good choise of hotels, guest houses, resturants and bars. We stayed at the Hotel Alpina which is run by Roland and Catherine who are great, add to that the hotel is beautiful and a very short walk to the Flying Mozart ski lift or if you prefer the other mountain, the free ski bus stops a few meters from the Hotel which will take you to the Grafenburg lift.

Anyway I could go on and on about the great mountain restaurants, the gluewein, the rasberry schnapps mmmm etc etc etc but you should go there and find out for yourself!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank ErikG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagrain hotels
1.5 mi away
Naturhotel Edelweiss
Naturhotel Edelweiss
#3 of 10 in Wagrain
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wagrainerhof
Hotel Wagrainerhof
#4 of 10 in Wagrain
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schattauer
Hotel Schattauer
#1 of 10 in Wagrain
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pension Panorama
Pension Panorama
#5 of 51 in Wagrain
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kirchboden
Hotel Kirchboden
#1 of 51 in Wagrain
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alte Schmiede - das kleine Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina

Property: Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina
Address: Kirchboden 97, Wagrain 5602, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wagrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Wagrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aktiv and Family Hotel Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing