We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
90
21
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
90
21
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The Edelweiss is a great hotel for both a family and a romantic vacation. We traveled with kids and enjoyed unforgettable views, great comfortable suite. Delicious food ( we took half-board) nice 3 pools and very very good and caring service.
The area is great for hiking around and for traveling in the region.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 992hagitn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Promoted (my view) as an adult focused hotel it didn't disappoint. The location is magnificent with majestic views over Wagrain. Having cycled the valleys (route 15) I am glad to choose somewhere up in the hills rather than in the valley floor.

Upon arrival greeted professionally by all the staff. Has that family run feel without compromising on quality or service.

The rooms are decent size with good facilities. Liked the back pack in the wardrobe for activities etc. We had a balcony that over looked the back. Means getting sun in the morning. If you want a balcony for sun downers then recommend a front facing room.

Given location the facilities and food are of excellent quality (plus included). I write having just eaten their afternoon tea (from 2pm) with 5 course dinner later this evening that hasn't disappointed for the last 3 nights. My top tip would be to ask for a front dining room position upon booking as families are usually placed in the back room. We in fact ate in the cellar off the front dining room for two nights which was a nice treat.

The pool and outdoor area as quiet and relaxing and an ideal place to read. The kids pool is upstairs therefore feel like you get peace and quiet to read and relax (note there are rules about pool access and kids to benefit the adult guests). We have borrowed bikes twice and the staff have been helpful in arranging day trips.

Only been here for the summer but would be a great choice for winter as can almost see the ski lift from the front - can certainly see from the car park.

Will be back for sure. Perhaps with my motorbike next time as area has amazing routes for bikes/cycles.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GrahamP791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Our family spent one week here as part of our Austrian summer holiday. In short it was one of the best hotel and vacation summer experiences we have had. The hotel is owned and run by the family Bergmueller and together with their staff were able to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing at the same time. What in particular impressed me about this hotel versus others was the high level of personal service and attention to detail.

Breakfast was served with a wide variety and a chef stood ready to make you scrambled eggs or omelette of choice. A small warm lunch was served at 2pm and from 7pm dinner. You are at breakfast asked for your dinner choice, either meat, fish or vegetarian. All 4-course meals served tasted excellent!

Our family had two separate double rooms that were spacious and with a very modern bathroom. Nice touch to leave a basket in each room that could be taken around the relaxation and spa area to keep your belongings in. Also a backpack (25l size) was in each room, another great detail.

Gardens and spa inside and out were very good and with amazing views. Plenty of sunbeds and towels all the time. Clean and well kept. A few childrens play areas as well as a tennis court which I believe should have an upgrade (also rackets should be maintained better). Bit that is a minor improvement point.

The hotel sets up activity suggestions every week with morning Yoga by the Bergmueller owner herself, as well as guided hikes and bike rides. Mountain bikes are free to borrow but as there are major elevation differences you can also rent sturdy E-bikes of the mountainbike type for appx. €20 for a half day.

If you are arriving with electric car they offer free schuko (standard outlet plug) charging. I suggest they also contact Tesla to get destination chargers installed, as well as other charging options.

Again - we had a wonderful time and hope to return again soon. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tvergastein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. Located high over Wagrain it has spectacular views, excellent facilities and service, provided by the most kind and helpful staff. There are hiking trails right outside the door, mountainbikes (including electric) for hire, a wonderful outside manmade mini lake for swimming as well as indoor pools for kids and grownups. The wellness facilities are excellent.
The food is excellent!
Well worth a visit!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BigAlex55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful setting with mountain walks starting right at the doorstep.
The Bergmüller family provided a warm welcome and dedicated service during our 12 day stay. The hotel staff were exceptional, always happy to help and courteous. We enjoyed participating in the hotel organized walks and received detailed advice on other trekking routes. The hotel offers great facilities and relaxing spa & pools. The food is exceptional and we were never disappointed in choice, quality and quantity.
Day trips to Grossglockner, Zell am See, Kitzsteinhorn, Salzburg and many more are easily accessible. Looking forward to going back there again soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gulsen2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews