We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
329
70
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
70
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski bus guest house highly recommend this hotel moment you arrive excellent stay great hotel lovely family special requests nice family run hotel half board fantastic service breakfast buffet is particular favourite kind staff warm hospitality spacy rooms charming town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 401 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019

This was our first stay here and we will be back. Lovely family that runs the hotel and the location can't be beat for scenery and skiing. Parking is on site, breakfast is delicious and the rooms are clean and spacious.
I definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisad98345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelschattauer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Schattauer, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Mrs. D,

thank you very much for taking you the time to review our accomodation.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are already looking forward to repeat it :-)

Kind regards

Yours
Family Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

After a two-year gap we returned to the Hotel Schattauer in March 2019 for our family skiing trip. We were not disappointed. Under the continued management of the Beer family the hotel retains its excellent standards: the rooms are immaculate, the staff are sincere and friendly, and the food is always tasty, varied and wonderfully flavour-some (the soups and the salads are a particular favourite). There is such a warm, welcoming atmosphere from the moment you arrive, and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is also a great base from which to explore the extensive slopes of Snow Space Salzberg. All in all I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful place.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finlay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Good comfort, rich and excellent breakfast and dinner (we had half board), friendly and service minded staff. Good location, close to the ski bus stop both to Wagrain/Flachau and Kleinarl/Zauchensee.
Can highly recommend this hotel to both families with kids and others.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Schattauer is run by the Beer family and they give it a very nice and warm atmosphere. Super breakfast with hot egg options and dinners with 5 courses. Good hearty Austrian food and a nice wine menu. Great location for skiiers with Obermoser ski rental next to it and just a short distance to the ski bus. Mr. Beer and his family makes sure you have an excellent stay and take the best care possible of their guests. We have stayed with them three times and it is always nice to come back.

Room tip: The Guesthouse is a better location for skiers and the ski bus.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

We had again a really nice stay at Hotel Schattauer. Hotel personell and owners are really kind and helpfull, rooms are clean and food is good. We will come back again! Ski Amende is a good area for sking, good slopes for everyone and easy to go around.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tuuli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews