We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family hotel with a High Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schattauer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Schattauer
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Wagrain
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent family hotel with a High Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The visit st Hotel Schattauer was a Great stay, great service, great food and looking forward to return on our next stay in Wagrain. We van only give the hotel it's Best recommendations ever from 2 families.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nesnahka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    50
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
173
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with very good service! Wonderful breakfast and good dinner! Perfect situated in the center of the town 10 m to rental shop and to ski bus station! Big rooms with free internet! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you need excellent service, a wellcoming attitude to anyone, good food and a place where children is must wellcome - go to Schattauer. The family Beer will help you in any way they can. The cooking is excellent and served by a relaxed and pro attitude. If you come as a family, your kids will love this place! Nice, clean, spacy rooms.
Henrik Heide, Denmark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We (2+2 persons) stayed in room 215 (Big family room on the second floor in the hotel) in week 5, 2013. Perfect large size, VERY clean and nice beds.

When we arrived saturday morning by taxi, we were welcomed by hotelowner himself outside at the parking area. He helped us carry our bags and introduced us to the rest of the staff who was present in the reception that day. What a welcome! Very service minded and friendly approach which we liked a lot!!!!!!! ;-).

Everything was done with a smile and it is definitely THE hotel to choose in Wagrain.

Thanks for a perfect vacation

Room Tip: Family room 215 (second floor) is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristoffer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent family hotel with a cosy atmosphere. We spent a week during New Year (2012/2013) and the service, meals and rooms were really beyond (our high) expectations. We stayed in the guesthouse which was situated a couple of minutes walk from the main hotel. Excellent breakfast was served in the guesthouse and the delicious five course dinner was served at the hotel's dining room.
The Wagrain/Flachau ski area is easy accessible via free ski busses running every ten to fifteen minutes all day long.
Both the hotel and ski area are very well suited for a family with children of all ages.
The hotel is run by the Beer family and they really make the stay into a memorable experience.
We highly recommend this hotel and a visit in Wagrain and we are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stromberg_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly hotelowners ensure that you have a good vacation in a relaxed atmosphere.
The food was great and the family and staff was always ensuring that you had all you could want for. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated..
Hotel Schattauer is located close to skirental and busstop.
The parking facilities was very good and the skiroom always warm so your ski equipment was ready for anothter day in a beautiful and familyfriendly skiarea.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishfamily939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel Schattauer is one of the best hotels we have stayed at in the Austrian Alps. Family Beer are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble and the evening meals are absolutely fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when skiing in this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wagrain
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wagrainerhof
Hotel Wagrainerhof
#4 of 10 in Wagrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sporthotel Wagrain
Sporthotel Wagrain
#2 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Naturhotel Edelweiss
Naturhotel Edelweiss
#3 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
4.7 mi away
Sonnhof Alpendorf
Sonnhof Alpendorf
#5 of 15 in St Johann im Pongau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wanderhotel Erika
Wanderhotel Erika
#7 of 10 in Wagrain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schattauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schattauer

Property: Hotel Schattauer
Address: Markt 91, Wagrain 5602, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Wagrain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wagrain
#1 Spa Hotel in Wagrain
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wagrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schattauer 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our familiar run 4 star hotel is located in the center of Wagrain and promises a heartful ambiente on a high level in the breathtaking mountain world of Salzburg. In the summer months you will be fascinated of the impressive landscape, which invites you for hiking or strolling. Clear mountain lakes and countless outdoor activities complete the offer.Salzburg with its stunning cultural highlights, a hiking or family holiday of the extra class or just a relaxing vacation in the region of Salzburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Schattauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schattauer Hotel Wagrain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing