We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice in Kirchdorf”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marliesenhof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marliesenhof
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A good choice in Kirchdorf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

A nice quiet little hotel. Good food and plenty of it. Great location for cross country skiers. Fantastic views of the mountains. Kirchdorf village is very quiet and may not suit those looking for a lot of activity in the evenings, that suited us fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mountains999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We made this booking to stay one more day in this magnificent area, and by coincidence we pick this pension after we saw the many nice reviews. The little village Kirchdorf in Tirol is located on the foot of a mountain chain and this pension is located almost at the end of the village, surrounds by the endless green valleys and the white snow peaks. At this time of year this place is off season and although we made the reservation online the owner did not expect any visitor. Any how we got a beautiful last floor flat with two bedrooms, a kitchenette, bathroom and a big balcony facing the mountains. We did not saw any TV set except in the dining room and almost all rooms we saw was designed for families with children. It was really nice and relaxing to stay there and in this charming village. We got also a nice little breakfast with fresh-warm rolls brought directly from the bakery. Thank you family Frankhauser for the lovely welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yairlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our fourth year at Marliesenhof. The food has always been very good quality with a lot of variety and we've never felt hungry after a meal. The very friendly service was really excellent with our every request attended to quickly. This year we had an apartment which was clean spacious and extremely comfortable. In previous years we have had twin rooms which were also clean and comfortable. Every year my husband has had six days ski-ing and as a non-skier I have always found plenty to fill my time. Plenty of local country walks and visits to other towns. This year there has been some change in the local bus system which was not as convenient as before but our plan is to return next year to Marliesenhof and Kirchdorf.

Room Tip: Back rooms have south facing balcony with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here in march 2010. very clean an comfortable.good views.excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfocus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
127 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed in Marliesenhof with my Partner - we both enjoed our skiing holidays and stay in the hotel - comfortable, spacoious and warm rooms, excellent food inluding home made cakes, nice atmosphere and within 15 min walk to the ski bus (or a nursery slope).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Yes it was cheap. But you get what you pay for. Dont expect large meals. Take some Mars bars. There is a local Spar in the village. Typical dessert was half a peach and one cherry or a doughnut with a smartie on top. Family run. We found the female Mariella very moody and strange to say the least. She only seemed happy if her partner was around to help at meal times.( He was very friendly).
Bus stops outside and picks you up in the village on your return but they will not wait an extra minute so beware if you have ski's to carry back to the hotel. If skiing at Steinplatte ski buses get very full very quickly. Drivers dont seem to care how many people they pack onto the bus sitting and standing. Some days we were like sardines on our return to Kirchdorf. My advice would be to stay at a hotel in Waidring itself such as Waidringerhof. More expensive but so much better and close by so no need for the buses. We will not be returning to the Marliesenhof.

Room Tip: Take some food eg Mars and Crisps
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DIZ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

My partner and I have just returned from a week's holiday at this wonderful little hotel.

Marlies, the owner, could not have made us feel more welcome and the rooms are beautifully furnished. It's worth the small upgrade to have a south-facing room with balcony. The views are stunning and when the sun is shining the balcony is a real sun-trap, even in the winter.

Coming back to the hotel after a long hard day on the slopes there was a wonderful smell of home cooking coming from the kitchen. Food is good Austrian fare, well-cooked and presented. Marlies's soups are superb!

This hotel is excellent value for money and we would love to go back, possibly in the summer to see a different 'Austria'.

Linda and Stuart (January 2011)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaRLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kirchdorf in Tirol hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Neuwirt
Hotel Gasthof Neuwirt
#2 of 5 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Privatzimmer Treffer
Privatzimmer Treffer
#2 of 7 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gastehaus - Ferienwohnungen Bend...
#3 of 16 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gut Kramerhof
Hotel Gut Kramerhof
#4 of 16 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Seiwald
Hotel Seiwald
#2 of 16 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Babymio
Hotel Babymio
#1 of 7 in Kirchdorf in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marliesenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marliesenhof

Property: Marliesenhof
Address: Kaiserstrasse 25, Kirchdorf in Tirol 6382, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kirchdorf in Tirol
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kirchdorf in Tirol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marliesenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marliesenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marliesenhof Hotel Kirchdorf In Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing