We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faberhaus-Fan Dabby Dozy”
Review of The Farberhaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Farberhaus
Ranked #3 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thanks to Dawn and Jeff who own the Faberhaus.Arrived as strangers and left as friends.Such a warm friendly welcome,with spotlessly clean rooms,lovely and warm and comfortable.In a superb location just down the road from the ski slopes.will defiantly be staying here again in the near future.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Yet again we have had a lovely time at the Faberhaus in Lofer (this is our 4th trip). Dawn, Jeff, Chris and not forgetting Buster the dog are a lovely welcoming family who are full of knowledge of where to go, what bus to catch, where the best places to eat are etc. They couldn't be more helpful, they are excellent hosts. The rooms are always spotless and warm and all have excellent views. The ski lift is on your doorstep, but even if you're not a skier there is still plenty to do. We even got my 73yr old mum and 76yr old dad bum boarding! They loved it, never thought they would be doing that at their age! We didn't want our holiday to end! So thank you Farberhaus for another lovely stay, already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our first stay here and our first time to Austria. Where do I start. We stayed here Feb 24-28th the rooms are excellent. Very clean and tidy the beds are very comfortable the rooms are lovely and warm. The showers are awesome ( helped ease the pain in my shoulder after Bum boarding for the first time lol)
The owners Dawn and Jeff are fab people and very friendly nothing is too much trouble. Once you meet these Guys you have friends for life ! Couldn't wish for better hosts you guys are awesome ;0)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Farberhaus is perfect, really clean, comfortable and great location.We stayed in the apartment for a week in January. It was my second time and I'm already planning to go back again next year. Dawn and Jeff are so lovely and welcoming, excellent hosts. I loved staying there and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is our 3rd year with Dawn & Jeff at the Farberhaus.
We love staying here, the beds are comfy, the rooms are warm & there is plenty of hot water for a long shower after a day on the slopes!
The skiing is excellent in Lofer, never too busy and really reasonable lift pass prices.
No faults at all, we will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in January, stayed in the large apartment. Excellent rooms, excellent hosts and walking distance to the excellent ski slopes. All this combined with great weather and fresh snow made it the best trip ever!!! Thanks again Dawn & Jeff - you guys are amazing

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidACowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just spent Christmas at The Farberhaus with Jeff Dawn and Chris and 6 other fantastic people. We went to the Salzburg Christmas market which was brilliant, You have to go there! we had the best time ever, plenty of great food and drink and the skiing was Ace. The scenery is amazing. Our apartment was great and very homely and immaculate, there are excellent views from the apartment. Dawn and Jeff are the best hosts they have lots of information available of places to visit and they also have a wealth of knowledge about Austria and other places that you can visit during your stay. If you are going skiing then Lofer is an excellent place the ski lift is a very short walk from the Farberhaus and is quite reasonably priced, we highly recommend The Farberhaus for your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanhardy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lofer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hubertus
St. Hubertus
#3 of 5 in Lofer
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Haus Patricia
Haus Patricia
#1 of 21 in Lofer
115 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gasthof-Pension Frohnwies
0.1 mi away
Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Farberhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Farberhaus

Address: Lofer 10, Lofer 5090, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range: $85 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Farberhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Farberhaus is a B&B + Apartment house. We have 3 Double En-Suites & 2 Apartment which sleeps up 4 people in each. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Farberhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing