We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the words of Arnie Schwarzenegger.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In the words of Arnie Schwarzenegger.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I'll be back!
Modern, clean, warm and welcoming. Family run accomodation with the added bonus of in-house patisserie and restaurant.
Robert the owner was a font of information helping us make the most of our skiing weekend in March.
Excellent value for money.
They clearly have invested lots of money bringing the accommodation to contemporary standards and are making every effort to ensure customer satisfaction so they can see a return on their investment. This is a hidden gem in an area with loads of winter and summer attractions. Short drive into Salzburg if you fancy a bit of culture. Lofer is a good base for a ski holiday as it has its own ski area and is within 30 mins drive from many more larger ski resorts which command much higher room rates.
Recommende.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zureal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Excellent! Clean, friendly and plenty variety for breakfast. This is an excellent choice compared to any hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosAngelesTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

It is a modern hotel, spacecus room, friendly helpful staff. It was a perfect get away. Ideally located. Also the best cakes and chocolates. Would advise anyone to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenk8ib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

We stumbled upon "Dankl" looking for a place to stay for a night.
Through an un-assuming door into the reception, greeted by Dankl and his small son. The place is quiet, the rooms are gorgeous - new furnishings, large, plenty of light and great curtains to block it out if needed.
The breakfast is wonderful compared to similar places in Germany/Austria - buffet style, eggs prepared to our request.
Would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

Gosh but I don't want to share this secret with you people BUT this little hotel is a jewel, a gem and quite possibly the most delightful spot to spend a while.
Rooms are chic and clean and beautifully thought through.
Food is excellent with an on site bakery....the cakes are to die for....expect to gain wieght, resistance is futile........the vanilla kraphen....have probably spelled that incorrectly....is worth its weight in calories.
Have just returned home today.....left cafe Dankl at 7am.....am really quite exhausted but had to write something here....what ever I say will not do this place justice, stunningly wonderful in all ways.....host Robert and the lovely lovely Susan, who in spite of not speaking English was able to communicate perfectly with her lovely smile and willingness to help, are just delightful people...really delightful, not over bearing, not over anything, just delightful and helpful and happy.....go there....just not when I want to!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsLecter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lofer
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.0 mi away
KinderHotel Post
KinderHotel Post
#1 of 4 in Unken
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Hubertus
St. Hubertus
#4 of 5 in Lofer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haus Patricia
Haus Patricia
#1 of 21 in Lofer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Farberhaus
The Farberhaus
#3 of 21 in Lofer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Lofer 207, Lofer 5090, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing