We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay at a very friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #1 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at a very friendly hotel”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Two friends and I shared a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment on the second floor of the hotel for a week and Amanda and Richard could not have been more helpful. We arrived in a van with 3 old british motorcycles in the back and thus took up more than our share of the small car park at the rear. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable and the showers in both bathrooms were excellent. The communal games room in the cellar was great if you wanted to have a night in with a darts board and pool table although we only managed to play a couple of friendly games of darts during ur stay. Good restaurants nearby within walking distance of the hotel and Amanda's breakfast was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear get the noise from the river when the windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I booked direct with Amanda after reading review on Trip Advisor - all very straightforward. Richard met us at the airport and drove us in the comfortable minibus to Haus Patricia (about 1 hour trip I think).

The service was first class throughout and has been well documented in lots of reviews; having stayed in various ski hotels in France over the last five years what I would like to point out is the big differentiator for me was the quality of the accommodation at Haus Patricia. It is clear that the Bradleys have asked themselves the question 'would we be happy staying as guests at the Hotel Patricia? ' and on based on this principle they have developed a guest house which in my opinion runs rings around many hotels that I have stayed in.

The bedrooms are white with pine features. The carpet has a deep pile and is hoovered every day. The beds are comfortable and have modern duvets. the ensuite has a 'proper' power shower - three settings and a glass cubicle that shuts tightly.The basin and wc (dual flush) are pristine white as are the several crisp towels that are provided.

The breakfast room has ample space and Amandas buffett is great (everything is fresh) - but again it is the attention to detail - the tableware, crockery and cutlery etc are all quality - I can appreciate the efforts made and it does make a difference. Put simply the Bradleys don't cut corners where many others do.

Having travelled with our youngest son the games room was a real boon come evening time.
The room is a 'big room' with a dartboards, pool table, tables and chairs and a small unmanned bar area where you can make tea/coffee for yourself or grab a beer from the fridge or a bottle of wine (dedicated wine cooler) and jot down what you have taken on the pad; The prices are shown clearly at the bar and are very reasonable - can of Pepsi 1 Euro, Bottle of Beer 1.50 Euro; The decoration,quality of furniture and cleanliness in this room are in keeping with the rest of the house - immaculate.

We went to Lofer for the ski-ing and there is heated boot room and storage rack for ski's in the basement. The Haus Patricia is only 5-7 minute walk to the Lofer chair lift, however we chose to pay for a locker at the intersport shop (about 20 meters from the chair lift) and left our ski's/boots there. Amanda helps with all the skipass stuff and ski hire - she gets good discounts.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the Haus Patricia for either a winter of summer holiday. It is the perfect base - you are made very welcome and are looked after, and this, along with the quality of the accommodation and facilities means that you are getting exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front and faced the mountain - smashing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnOtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

First class service and support from Amanda and Richard to cope with delayed flights really helped our holiday off to a flying start. Also much appreciated the contacts and discounts arranged through our hosts for lift passes and ski rentals - and the recommendations for eating out.
We booked one double room plus an apartment with two double rooms for our group of 6 adults, this provided very flexible accommodation - clean, comfortable, well maintained and plenty of storage. The apartment was well equipped and a well stocked Spar within easy walking distance meant we could self-cater and relax most evenings. The communal facilities are exceptionally good for a smaller venue and not just for kids, we played darts and pool as an adult group several times and had the place to ourselves. We were pleased to have hot water for showers at all times, 5* for this and no concerns about heating / ventilation control or noise for us.
The village is very picturesque and quiet, the 'main' road separates you from the centre but without this location you wouldn't have such fantastic views and the road is lower than Haus Patricia, it was busier at peak hours but the house is well set back so really the river is noisier than the road and the sound of water is very relaxing .... awesome, would love to see it in full flow, very pretty with riverbank footpaths in all directions. Not sure about paddling it! We're competent canoeists but this one is for the real adrenaline junkies. There is a canoe centre within two minutes walk and we saw quite a few people with kayaks and open play boats but were too busy enjoying the skiing to catch them in action on the river.
Fully endorse all the previous favourable comments about the quality and quantity of breakfast, set us up for the day. Yum! Delicious and everything served with great attention to detail.
We really hope to return - maybe for skiing again next year as Lofer provides a good range of terrain for a mixed ability group. Perhaps to walk in summer or to paddle a more tranquil section of the river as we really felt the area deserves further exploration.
Thanks for a great stay - we recommend Haus Patricia without hesitation and suggest visitors book direct as Amanda provides first class email/phone contact to get your trip arrangements sorted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March for some skiing. We'd been to Lofer previously and were attracted to the location of this hotel as it's just across the road from where the Salzburg bus drops you and is only a 5 minute walk to the lifts.
The property was really nice and we found the rooms very comfortable. The balcony looked over to the mountains which was a nice view. The dvd player also came in handy and there are DVDs you can borrow if you wish.
We really liked the sauna area which is always welcome after a days skiing. There was a stube in the basement which is really good idea if you are in a group and don't want to spend as much time in your room. Drinks are provided and you simply make a note of what you had and then pay on departure.
Breakfast was very nice and usual selection of cereals, rolls, meat and juices. Extra marks though for the scrummy fresh fruit cocktail and Amanda insisting we take some rolls with us on the slopes!
We took the half board option and had dinner in the Hotel Dax. Can highly recommend this as the food and service was lovely.
Overall a lovely stay in lovely Lofer and we'll definitely return to the Haus Patricia.
Also forgot to say that you get discount on ski rental, lessons and passes but you might need to pay with cash so ensure you check with Amanda beforehand.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very convenient location for the ski lift and hire shop. Very clean and rooms kept very well. Good choice of food for breakfast and hosts seem to have many clients returning, which obviously says a lot for their hospitality. Caters very well for children a room downstairs to play in and plenty of games, books, DVDs, etc. There was a nice mix of British and other Europeans staying too. Everyone was very friendly. It was lovely to be welcomed with a tray of tea and a lovely balcony to sit on. However I can only speak as I find - we found the rooms too hot, despite turning off the heating, it was stifiling in the night and I regularly woke with a headache. If we opened the window, we got the noise from the road which is a main one along the valley, so I never slept properly the whole time. Also breakfast was rather chaotic, there are not enough places for everyone (the hotel also has apartment/s) - which meant you could potentially be late for ski school or meeting up for say, a private lesson. Maybe a rota if the hotel is full, so people know, or give priority to B&B guests? After all if you have an apartment, are you not self catering? Wifi access is somewhat erratic and only appears to be available if you stand near the stairs or down in Reception. Previous comments suggest everyone who has stayed there is happy so would recommend it for the reasons that this post commences with.

Room Tip: It would appear that the higher floor you are on, the warmer the room. Lovely sunny balconies at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diddleydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

what more can I say. We have just returned from our 4th Stay in Haus Patricia and we have our 5th and 6th stays booked already. Amanda and Richard are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble for them,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Haus Patricia is a great place to stay for snowboarding/skiing in Lofer. It is perfectly located... only 5 minutes walk from the gondola station. The rooms are very clean, have lovely views and are nice and warm. There is a boot room & storage area for your equipment. Amanda & Richard are perfect hosts, by the end of our holiday it felt like we were staying with friends. They were very helpful with suggestions for alternatives to a day on the mountain; and for the cafes / restaurants to try on an evening. The breakfast is plentiful & sets you up for the morning. We would love to return for another holiday in Lofer, summer or winter - and Haus Patricia will be our first choice! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lofer
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Hubertus
St. Hubertus
#4 of 5 in Lofer
47 reviews
4.9 mi away
KinderHotel Post
KinderHotel Post
#1 of 4 in Unken
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
8 reviews
3.0 mi away
Vitaloase zu den Drei Brudern
0.1 mi away
Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Property: Haus Patricia
Address: Lofer 264, Lofer 5090, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-focused house a very special holiday awaits you! Our facilities offer high standards, combined with our warm, friendly service. Furthermore, every guest enjoys access to free-Wi-FI, sauna, our games-room featuring billiards, darts and board games, and our extensive book and DVD libraries. The house is situated in an ideal location: calm, with access to your favorite activities only a few steps away, and is convenient to countless places-of-interest - perfect to enjoy your holiday and forget everyday life for a while. And we are at your service to help you find the activities that suit you best. Only 350 meters from our front door is the lift to the Lofer Skialm, which won the Austrian Family-Ski center nomination in 2012. Footsteps from our Haus are 80km of walking paths, with a further 300km of scenic hiking tracks for either a leisurely stroll or an ambitious climb; there are 480km of well-marked, traffic-free cycling routes and Mountain bike tracks; there is a public swimming pool, whitewater kayaking and rafting, golf, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing