We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to base yourself in Lofer”
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #1 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in March for some skiing. We'd been to Lofer previously and were attracted to the location of this hotel as it's just across the road from where the Salzburg bus drops you and is only a 5 minute walk to the lifts.
The property was really nice and we found the rooms very comfortable. The balcony looked over to the mountains which was a nice view. The dvd player also came in handy and there are DVDs you can borrow if you wish.
We really liked the sauna area which is always welcome after a days skiing. There was a stube in the basement which is really good idea if you are in a group and don't want to spend as much time in your room. Drinks are provided and you simply make a note of what you had and then pay on departure.
Breakfast was very nice and usual selection of cereals, rolls, meat and juices. Extra marks though for the scrummy fresh fruit cocktail and Amanda insisting we take some rolls with us on the slopes!
We took the half board option and had dinner in the Hotel Dax. Can highly recommend this as the food and service was lovely.
Overall a lovely stay in lovely Lofer and we'll definitely return to the Haus Patricia.
Also forgot to say that you get discount on ski rental, lessons and passes but you might need to pay with cash so ensure you check with Amanda beforehand.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very convenient location for the ski lift and hire shop. Very clean and rooms kept very well. Good choice of food for breakfast and hosts seem to have many clients returning, which obviously says a lot for their hospitality. Caters very well for children a room downstairs to play in and plenty of games, books, DVDs, etc. There was a nice mix of British and other Europeans staying too. Everyone was very friendly. It was lovely to be welcomed with a tray of tea and a lovely balcony to sit on. However I can only speak as I find - we found the rooms too hot, despite turning off the heating, it was stifiling in the night and I regularly woke with a headache. If we opened the window, we got the noise from the road which is a main one along the valley, so I never slept properly the whole time. Also breakfast was rather chaotic, there are not enough places for everyone (the hotel also has apartment/s) - which meant you could potentially be late for ski school or meeting up for say, a private lesson. Maybe a rota if the hotel is full, so people know, or give priority to B&B guests? After all if you have an apartment, are you not self catering? Wifi access is somewhat erratic and only appears to be available if you stand near the stairs or down in Reception. Previous comments suggest everyone who has stayed there is happy so would recommend it for the reasons that this post commences with.

Room Tip: It would appear that the higher floor you are on, the warmer the room. Lovely sunny balconies at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddleydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

what more can I say. We have just returned from our 4th Stay in Haus Patricia and we have our 5th and 6th stays booked already. Amanda and Richard are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble for them,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Haus Patricia is a great place to stay for snowboarding/skiing in Lofer. It is perfectly located... only 5 minutes walk from the gondola station. The rooms are very clean, have lovely views and are nice and warm. There is a boot room & storage area for your equipment. Amanda & Richard are perfect hosts, by the end of our holiday it felt like we were staying with friends. They were very helpful with suggestions for alternatives to a day on the mountain; and for the cafes / restaurants to try on an evening. The breakfast is plentiful & sets you up for the morning. We would love to return for another holiday in Lofer, summer or winter - and Haus Patricia will be our first choice! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent another superb family skiing holiday at Haus Patricia in Lofer. Both times Amanda and Richard ensured we had a good clean and warm place to stay. The continental breakfasts set us all up each day for the alpine conditions.

The house is only 5 to 10 minutes from the ski lift so our two teenage children were able to spend the most time up on the slopes and not worry about getting to and from the action. With excellent restaurants in Lofer, or the option to cook for oursleves in our Apartement #1 in Haus Patricia, we didn't want for anything.

We enjoyed the friendliness of Amanda, Richard and their son Christian and also other whom we met in Lofer. You must put a skiing holiday in Lofer high on your bucket lists!

Thanks Amanda & Richard, you'll definately see us again.

From our perspective the snow conditions, the accommodation and general friendly attitude of people we met in Lofer was well worth the long journey from Perth.

The Atkins'
Perth, Western Australia

Room Tip: Our family rooms, apartment No 1, at the top floor of the house had excellent views - back and front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family, all 13 of us, arrived at Haus Patricia. We were immediately welcomed by Amanda and Richard and from there on everything was excellent. The rooms, with lovely views of the mountains, were spotlessly clean, the continental breakfasts were amazing and something we looked forward to every morning.. Richard and Amanda did everything possible to help with information on the area, discounts on skiing and arranged for us to have dinner at the Dax hotel every night. The games room downstairs was great and the honesty bar was a lovely place for the kids to play pool, darts or board games. Thank you for an outstanding week in Lofer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Haus Patricia while visiting Lofer in June. We were truly impressed with the couple that ran the household. The rooms were very clean with a beautiful view. The room we were in was slightly smaller, however it was comfortable and served its purpose. The included breakfast was nicer than what we had at other places we stayed during our trip and we loved that the owners paid attention to what we liked to eat and drink, as those small details were waiting for us each morning in the dining area. The location was a very short walk from downtown (less than five minutes).

Aside from the clean lodging and accommodating breakfast, the couple running the household were the most lovely people. They were fluent in English (I believe they are originally from England) which made things much easier for us. I would highly recommend staying at Haus Patricia while visiting Lofer. We would love to go back and most definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lofer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Farberhaus
The Farberhaus
#3 of 21 in Lofer
66 reviews
0 mi away
Landhaus Sonnheim
Landhaus Sonnheim
#18 of 21 in Lofer
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Hubertus
St. Hubertus
#3 of 5 in Lofer
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
8 reviews
5.8 mi away
Gasthof-Pension Frohnwies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Address: Lofer 264, Lofer 5090, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-focused house a very special holiday awaits you! Our facilities offer high standards, combined with our warm, friendly service. Furthermore, every guest enjoys access to free-Wi-FI, sauna, our games-room featuring billiards, darts and board games, and our extensive book and DVD libraries. The house is situated in an ideal location: calm, with access to your favorite activities only a few steps away, and is convenient to countless places-of-interest - perfect to enjoy your holiday and forget everyday life for a while. And we are at your service to help you find the activities that suit you best. Only 350 meters from our front door is the lift to the Lofer Skialm, which won the Austrian Family-Ski center nomination in 2012. Footsteps from our Haus are 80km of walking paths, with a further 300km of scenic hiking tracks for either a leisurely stroll or an ambitious climb; there are 480km of well-marked, traffic-free cycling routes and Mountain bike tracks; there is a public swimming pool, whitewater kayaking and rafting, golf, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing