We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Again..”
Review of Haus Patricia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haus Patricia
Ranked #1 of 21 Lofer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

what more can I say. We have just returned from our 4th Stay in Haus Patricia and we have our 5th and 6th stays booked already. Amanda and Richard are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever too much trouble for them,

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Haus Patricia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 113 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Haus Patricia is a great place to stay for snowboarding/skiing in Lofer. It is perfectly located... only 5 minutes walk from the gondola station. The rooms are very clean, have lovely views and are nice and warm. There is a boot room & storage area for your equipment. Amanda & Richard are perfect hosts, by the end of our holiday it felt like we were staying with friends. They were very helpful with suggestions for alternatives to a day on the mountain; and for the cafes / restaurants to try on an evening. The breakfast is plentiful & sets you up for the morning. We would love to return for another holiday in Lofer, summer or winter - and Haus Patricia will be our first choice! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent another superb family skiing holiday at Haus Patricia in Lofer. Both times Amanda and Richard ensured we had a good clean and warm place to stay. The continental breakfasts set us all up each day for the alpine conditions.

The house is only 5 to 10 minutes from the ski lift so our two teenage children were able to spend the most time up on the slopes and not worry about getting to and from the action. With excellent restaurants in Lofer, or the option to cook for oursleves in our Apartement #1 in Haus Patricia, we didn't want for anything.

We enjoyed the friendliness of Amanda, Richard and their son Christian and also other whom we met in Lofer. You must put a skiing holiday in Lofer high on your bucket lists!

Thanks Amanda & Richard, you'll definately see us again.

From our perspective the snow conditions, the accommodation and general friendly attitude of people we met in Lofer was well worth the long journey from Perth.

The Atkins'
Perth, Western Australia

Room Tip: Our family rooms, apartment No 1, at the top floor of the house had excellent views - back and front...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family, all 13 of us, arrived at Haus Patricia. We were immediately welcomed by Amanda and Richard and from there on everything was excellent. The rooms, with lovely views of the mountains, were spotlessly clean, the continental breakfasts were amazing and something we looked forward to every morning.. Richard and Amanda did everything possible to help with information on the area, discounts on skiing and arranged for us to have dinner at the Dax hotel every night. The games room downstairs was great and the honesty bar was a lovely place for the kids to play pool, darts or board games. Thank you for an outstanding week in Lofer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Haus Patricia while visiting Lofer in June. We were truly impressed with the couple that ran the household. The rooms were very clean with a beautiful view. The room we were in was slightly smaller, however it was comfortable and served its purpose. The included breakfast was nicer than what we had at other places we stayed during our trip and we loved that the owners paid attention to what we liked to eat and drink, as those small details were waiting for us each morning in the dining area. The location was a very short walk from downtown (less than five minutes).

Aside from the clean lodging and accommodating breakfast, the couple running the household were the most lovely people. They were fluent in English (I believe they are originally from England) which made things much easier for us. I would highly recommend staying at Haus Patricia while visiting Lofer. We would love to go back and most definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

After a long hot and tiring bike journey we were greeted by Amanda and made feel very welcome immediately.
Fantastic location in the small village of Lofer with fantastic views from all the balconies. The rooms were immaculate and the whole house was spotless.
Breakfast was good with loads of it and we never left hungry.
Both Amanda and Richard were always happy to talk and had loads of helpful advice and suggestions for places to visit.
We managed to ride up the Grossglockner pass and visit the Eagles nest and Munich but there is so much to do and see we will be going back.
Good tip if going to the Eagles Nest get there by 0900 otherwise the crowds spoil the views.
Lofer is a beautiful little village and a great place to relax after a day out riding. Good food and beer and at the end of the day there was nothing better than to sit on the balcony watching the sun go down over the mountains. The thunderstorm over night was spectacular and come the morning it was back to the high 30s and just right for riding.
Thanks to both Amanda and Richard for a great 3 night break and to the 2 Chris's we met there, had a fabulous time and hope to be back in the future.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all good
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tankie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Amanda and Richard are both brilliant hosts and made us very, very welcome. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have either a balcony or terrace giving stunning views of the surrounding mountains. In the cellar there is a games room with a pool table and an honesty bar, where you can also make tea and coffee. There is also a sauna, boot room and a drying room and a big range of books, DVD's and children's games you can borrow. Each room has a TV and DVD player. Breakfast is the usual continental fayre, albeit with a bigger range of meats and cheeses than normally seen. Also, there is a choice of cereals, appreciated by those with children, very yummy home made fresh fruit salad and eggs if you want them.
Lofer town centre is only a 2 minute walk from Haus Patricia, where there are numerous bars and restaurants and the bottom gondola station. The town itself is very quaint but boasts an outstanding outdoor swimming pool facility, complete with water slide, play area for children and even a beach volley ball court. You can also hire sun loungers and large sun umbrellas for only 2 euros a day and there are changing facilities and lockers available. Lofer appears to also be a hub for the local buses and you can get to places such as Salzburg, The Eagles Nest at Berchtesgarten, Kitzbuhl and Zell am See quickly and cheaply. There are numerous walks for all levels of fitness and an impressive gorge and caves within 5 miles of Lofer. Richard also does an airport pick up and drop off service so you could happily stay here without the need for a car. All in all, a brilliant place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisx2Leeds_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lofer hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dax
Hotel Dax
#1 of 5 in Lofer
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gasthof Neuwirt
Gasthof Neuwirt
#5 of 5 in Lofer
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hubertus
St. Hubertus
#3 of 5 in Lofer
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Farberhaus
The Farberhaus
#3 of 21 in Lofer
66 reviews
5.8 mi away
Gasthof-Pension Frohnwies
0.1 mi away
Cafe Konditorei Dankl Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Patricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Patricia

Address: Lofer 264, Lofer 5090, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Lofer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lofer
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haus Patricia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our family-focused house a very special holiday awaits you! Our facilities offer high standards, combined with our warm, friendly service. Furthermore, every guest enjoys access to free-Wi-FI, sauna, our games-room featuring billiards, darts and board games, and our extensive book and DVD libraries. The house is situated in an ideal location: calm, with access to your favorite activities only a few steps away, and is convenient to countless places-of-interest - perfect to enjoy your holiday and forget everyday life for a while. And we are at your service to help you find the activities that suit you best. Only 350 meters from our front door is the lift to the Lofer Skialm, which won the Austrian Family-Ski center nomination in 2012. Footsteps from our Haus are 80km of walking paths, with a further 300km of scenic hiking tracks for either a leisurely stroll or an ambitious climb; there are 480km of well-marked, traffic-free cycling routes and Mountain bike tracks; there is a public swimming pool, whitewater kayaking and rafting, golf, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haus Patricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing