We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
45
26
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 72 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

A excellent place to stay really close to the ski lift. It's a family hotel and they kept a very friendly environment with a excellent service. There's a restaurant at the hotel which is really convenient with you are feeling to tired to go out after a whole day up the mountains skiing and the food is just the best. This's the second year we stayed at Platzl and we don't felt the need to go out looking for restaurants not even once night during our stay, because the food the is so good that kept us going back every night.
So I totally recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank X9165CNfernandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel has a good standard in Auffach, good value for the money. Friendly service and quick service at check-in. Quiet location, close to the cabin which is appreciated even in summer . Nice to be able to sit in the garden and eat breakfast, take a drink or for dinner. Half board can be added to, or if you just want to eat one night at the hotel there was a 3 course menu for € 15 to choose. Auffach is not as big and does not have many restaurants to choose from but one can manage far by choosing to eat at the hotel in the evening. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate and contained fresh rolls every morning. There is a pool that is not so big but it was nice to cool off after a day of hiking. Easy to reach from the autobahn.

We had a standard room which was ok at the back of the hotel, but there balconies were at an angle so it felt as if we had neighbours diagonally across the middle of the spotlight . For our part, it was also the neighbours who used the balcony as a smoking area so we had the smell of smoke on our balcony and into the room.

Room tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anmalmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff is nice and helpful.
The breakfast is very good.
The location is a bit too far from the highway, if you care.
The church bells ring around 7:00 AM and the curtains dont absolutely seal the light .
There are some benefits you get when you check in.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Udi-aslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

We were searching for good lokal food, and we found it in Platzl Restaurant. Situated next to hotel. Good price 15 euro/ person for soup, main course and dessert, everything fresh. Nice and kind watresess. Would recomend this restaurant to everybody.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Great traditional Austrian menu and excellent service
Only fault would be the bright lighting but otherwise would recommend for a good meal after skiing
Soup was great, schnitzel excellent and the mixed grill was a feast.
Didn't make dessert but they looked very good

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 848stuartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews