We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Six Senses Zighy Bay
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah(Dibba Al Fujairah)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$86
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Beach Motel(Dibba Al Fujairah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,687)
Filter reviews
1,687 results
Traveler rating
1,313
248
85
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
248
85
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontdubai airportkids clubmain poolhalf boardmountain topyour feethigh expectationsduring ramadanomani villagehour drivebeautiful resortamazing placememorable staythe general managerremote locationthe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,687 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our second year running. Not too far from London, quick flight to Dubai then 4X4 to Zighy Bay.
Total switch off from the outside world. Sun shines everyday, blue sky, aquamarine sea, golden sand and no one on the beach - just you and the sea animals.
Private villas with pool are perfect to retreat to after lunch. No Zighy time anymore so sunsets at 5.00 is it too early for a sunset cocktail??
Brand new salt water pool, a short walk along the beach. New bar about to be built which will make it the perfect location to watch the sunset.
A few changes to the hotel from last year, little things and attention to details. Had to ask for candles by the pool at night, and sand in villa not raked each day. Nothing really to complain about. Memorable meal top restaurants "On the Edge", the variety of food in the other restaurants not so good. Not much choice of wine by the glass.
Staff very friendly and helpful, although a little slow. The Spa is still the best. The Prof came home very chilled, well worth it.

Room Tip: All villas are special. AC and fridge hum - but not annoyingly. Don't forget to pack your ipod and dvds for in villa entertainment!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Six Senses Zighy Bay.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for all the positive recommendation you have made which is very helpful us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit us at Zighy Bay.

We have noted the feedback regarding the time of the sunset cocktails as well as the choice of wine by glass.

Glad to know that the services at our Spa matched your expectations, as well as the culinary experience at the fine dining restaurant Sense on the Edge.

Thank you once again for supporting our scenic hideaway, and for the time taken to provide us with your extremely creative feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!

Best regards,


Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this stylish bling free isolated hotel is the perfect antidote to all you may want to avoid in other regional hotels whilst delivering the best they have to offer in climate, service and the "nothing is too much trouble" approach. the setting is heavenly. the report is immaculate, and the whole concept very well presented. the beach pristine and private and it does exactly what it says on the tin. be warned though - this comes at a hefty price insofar as dining and drinking is concerned. you are effectively captive at the resort and the food and drink and other activities come at London prices. if you know this on your way in you will have a blissful stay. book through Marcus at Scott Dunn - he is incredibly helpful

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Six Senses Zighy Bay, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!

Kind regards,


Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

From Dubai international airport we directly moved to oman in car and arrived in six sences zighy bay. we knew we were in for a treat, we were not let down. The drive over the mountains was breath taking and the descent gave an awesome view of the resort. We were greeted like royalty when we arrived by the resort manager and were made to feel completely at home. Our Butler took complete care of us and the personal service he provided was exemplary - he was just a call away for anything we needed! The villa was awesome - a rustic feel to the place, stone floors, old beams, gorgeous pool, and some good outside space to relax and a short distance from the beach. The whole place is about relaxing. had grest time there.

Room Tip: pool villa
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honey00033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and are thrilled to hear that your stay was a delight.

Glad to note that you loved the rustic feel of the villa design, the stone floors, gorgeous private pool and the convenience beach access.

We do hope that we are able to welcome you back to Zighy Bay soon.

Kind regards,


Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment we were collected from our Villa in Dubai to the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat, we were not let down. The drive over the mountains was breath taking and the descent gave an awesome view of the resort.

We were greeted like royalty when we arrived by the resort manager and were made to feel completely at home. Our Butler took complete care of us and the personal service he provided was exemplary - he was just a call away for anything we needed!

The villa was awesome - a rustic feel to the place, stone floors, old beams, gorgeous pool, and some good outside space to relax and a short distance from the beach. The whole place is about relaxing and from the minute we arrived we did! The whole atmosphere was tranquil and everyone just talked in quiet voices - it just felt right - our visit was in the school holidays and even the kids didn’t make a sound!

The ethics of the place impressed us - everything is recycled and environmentally friendly. Even to the villa bikes outside the front door! Which we enjoyed and tried to abandon...they just kept coming back!

There is so much to do and it is worth researching the activities and planning ahead - we just wanted to chill so used the Spa (one of the best in the world). We booked the paragliding but unfortunately the wind would have seen us dashed against the cliffs! I thought about the mountain biking but the look in Tracey’s eye soon dispelled those thoughts!

Dinning - the hilltop restaurant which was the best dinning experience I have ever had. We used the in Villa dinning mostly and the myriad of restaurants for lunch snacks and casual meals. The food was outstanding!

Travel - as mentioned we were collected from our Villa - we later found that we could have had a boat ride from Dibba into the bay (booked in advance), in hindsight we would have liked to have taken this either coming or going.

We HIGHLY recommend Zighy Bay. We did not want to leave and we look forward to returning.

Thanks to all the staff for making our short stay so memorable

Damien and Tracey

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for writing such a constructive review.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

Meeting and exceeding Guest satisfaction is our main focus at Six Senses Zighy Bay and it is rewarding to learn that we have achieved on this occasion. . Your compliments have been shared with our hosts whose efforts were much appreciated.

Thank you again for supporting our scenic hideaway, and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and we look forward to welcoming you back at Six Senses Zighy Bay soon…

Kind regards,


Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've stayed in this amazing resort 3 times already in one year: in May (can be fairly hot); June (too hot) and early November (perfect Weather). The resort organises a pick-up from Dubai on request which is quite convenient as directions to the resort are not brilliant - it's a 2.5hrs drive. The resort in itself is very well thought of in terms of design (Arabian nights theme); comfort (every villa has its own pool and chill out area); and amenities (Spa is fabulous; restaurants are great and the wine cellar quite extensive). One full week in this resort may be too long - we've only stayed long weekends- because there is little to do around the resort (mainly boat-trips and hiking). The food is also good and varied: their Lobster risotto is to die for and the homous is one of the best we tried! Careful not to book during Ramadan and Islamic holidays (ie no alcoholic beverages served). The sea is divine and the beach pristine. If you are travelling with your partner, make sure you don't stay next to one of the bigger family villas as it can be noisy when you want to chill by the pool. Perfect couples only (or with babies/toddlers) getaway in the Middle East.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerDahlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our hosts.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Six Senses Zighy Bay, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!

Kind regards,


Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews