We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Six Senses Zighy Bay
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Resort Fujairah(Dibba Al Fujairah)
$195
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Hotel & Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Fujairah Beach Resort(Dibba Al Fujairah)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$617
$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$153
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$53
$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveler rating
1,298
247
84
20
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,298
247
84
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontdubai airportkids clubmain poolhalf boardmountain topyour feethigh expectationsduring ramadanomani villagehour drivebeautiful resortamazing placememorable staythe general managerremote locationthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Visited twice for a total getaway and recharge and the Six Senses in Zighy Bay, Oman is like stepping into the Flintstone's Paradise. The spectacular drive from Dubai to the resort is an adventure itself. When you hit the mountains of Oman it is surreal, almost feels as though you are on another planet. You have several options of reaching this remote piece of paradise, set behind the Omani mountains on the edge of the Gulf of Oman.

Both occasions we drove over these mountains in our 4 x 4 vehicle after signing the disclaimer!! Zighy Bay sits spectacularly at the bottom of the mountain....like a reward for the hair raising climb and descend. The ethos of the resort is to awaken the senses and it certainly does that. Nature is subtly accessorised by what is natural, organic, simple and ethically sourced luxury.

The villas are built from local stone, the interiors are simple and comfortable but stylishly designed to be calming and tranquil. Whilst at your villa you feel as though you are almost the only people at the resort, each is so well positioned and behind high walls/ gates. The villa was set on the very soft and very white beach, own private salt water pool, sumptuous outdoor sunken seating area, Arabian motif and fabulous views of the beautiful Gulf lapping up onto the beach. You have your own 'Flintone's bicycle' to use, if you so wish, although not easy on the sandy paths!

Rose or frankincense are the essence of the wonderful bath and shower oils, shampoos, body lotions etc - they smell wonderful and you know you are not putting harsh chemicals onto your body. The food is fairly simple but healthy, I particularly enjoy the breakfast. The private villa BBQ is a must but you must starve yourself for the whole day as there are so many courses. Service is always very good and inobtrusive. I would recommend booking early for any spa treatments as they are a very popular. There are options to paraglide, dive, snorkel etc. We usually stay for 2 or 3 days, perfect to recharge - you leave feeling so relaxed, happy and totally in touch with your senses. We cannot wait until our next recharge very, very soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2000Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor following your visit to Six Senses Zighy Bay.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the privacy of the villas, the service, the outlets, the activities and our fabulous team of hosts.

We would like to take this opportunity and thank you for all the positive recommendation you have made which is very helpful us and for the forthcoming travelers who plan to visit us at Zighy Bay.

Thank you once again for supporting our scenic hideaway, and for the time taken to provide us with your extremely positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!

Best regards,

Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

getting there is an adventure, the place is clean, staff are attentive , service excellent and personal, good food quality through 2 restaurants, plenty of activities but almost all require 24 hour notice, beautiful clean beaches with a gorgeous backdrop of Omani mountains, diving is great, reefs untouched.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdullah_AlAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and are thrilled to hear that your stay was a delight. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to Zighy Bay soon.

Kind regards,

Axel Jarosch
General Manager
Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We live in Dubai and drove up for the weekend, which was just under a 2-hour drive. The arrival at the resort is spectacular and really different. You can choose to paraglide down to the beach or take your own 4x4 over the mountain, which was quite the adventure. If you don't fancy either of these options, the hotel driver will pick you up from the welcome gate at the bottom of the mountain and take you to the resort.

The hotel is located in its own bay with a sandy beach, adjacent to a small local village and has stunning views over the bay and surrounding mountains.

The villas are very spacious and luxurious and are built based on local Omani architecture and design which gives a nice rustic twist to the interior and exterior of the villa. The private infinity pool was large and the pool deck had several seating and lounge areas including a traditional Arabic Majlis area which is a nice touch. The room had indoor and outdoor showers.

Our villa was at the front of the resort right at the beach, which was lovely, and we literally walked from our room straight onto the beach.

The hotel has a number of restaurants and as there is nothing else in the near vicinity of the hotel you will likely have your main meals at the resort. The food was lovely and of great quality and the service was generally very smooth, but it is very expensive, disappointingly so.

Our daughter visited the Kids' Club and enjoyed the activities. Amongst others they fed the goats and made a story book. They also have movie nights on the weekend so kids can enjoy themselves whilst the parents dine out.

This is a perfect couples' getaway but we felt very welcome as a family as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa in the front row, right by the beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for writing such a constructive review.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you for all the positive comments you have made. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience.

Meeting and exceeding Guest satisfaction is our main focus at Six Senses Zighy Bay and it is rewarding to learn that we have achieved on this occasion. . Your compliments have been shared with our hosts whose efforts were much appreciated.

Thank you again for supporting our scenic hideaway, and for the time taken to provide us with your valuable feedback. We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and we look forward to welcoming you back at Six Senses Zighy Bay soon…

All the best,

Axel Jarosch
General Manager of Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Excellent resort hotel. Stunning location, set between ocean and mountains.
Fantastic, personal butler service.
Food could improve but generally good.
Staff go to lengths to provide you with whatever you may need on your break.
Note, paradise comes at a cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarlTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and are thrilled to hear that your stay was a delight. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to Zighy Bay soon.

All the best,

Axel Jarosch
General Manager of Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful escape holidays. The hotel is between beach and mountains. Service is great. Room is spacious with private pool in the villa. Outdoor shower is fabulous at night time as we saw stars in the sky. Breakfast is good but there are not any choices compared to other Six Senses locations.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS-ZighyBay, General Manager at Six Senses Zighy Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Six Senses Zighy Bay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip Advisor.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our hosts.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Six Senses Zighy Bay, and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Six Senses Zighy Bay soon!


All the best,

Axel Jarosch
General Manager of Six Senses Zighy Bay, Oman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews