We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Six Senses Zighy Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Zighy Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Montecarlo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

An amazing place only a bit over an hour from Dubai, the location I amazing!

The Villas offer all the luxury that you need including a private pool and butler.

Turn down every evening to set up the rift mood. Unfortunately was during Ramadan so we did not tried the restaurant, however, the Chef comes directly to you!

Love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Whatever you want they will provide”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Prof wanted curry every night and I wanted light healthy food. Nothing was a problem. Private BBQ on the beach, too much delicious fish and formal dinner at The Edge..wow.........

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MissesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our best holiday ever”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Liked : Everything from our Butler to the rooms. Loved the small water pot they have for cleaning your feet when you walk out of the sand

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Neel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing experience at Zighy Bay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed at ZIghy Bay for the second time In July 2012 ( first time February 2012). When we arrived we were treated like VIPS and this continued throughout our visit, everyone knew our name and remembered my special diet ( Gluten, egg free). We also received an upgrade which was an unexpected but pleasant surprise. It was all the little details that made the difference, from our bikes with our own initials on the wooden tags ( rather than the room number) to all the restaurants knowing about my diet and not having to ask or be embarassed about asking. They even went as far as to make me special treats for breakfast such as pancakes and crepes. We travel extensively for business and for pleasure and we can honestly say that this is the best service we have ever experienced in all our travels.

The resort has everything you can need and you are encouraged to relax and chill throughout your stay. There are various outdoor and indoor activities, should you wish to take part, we had a Arabian cookery lesson with Hussain our Syrian Chef, which was brilliant.

The spa is also very good, and the massages are some of the best we have experienced

When we visited in February the only negative comment we had was that the food wasn't as good as we expected, however his time, the food was fantastic and above expectations.

The villa's are very rustic, as they are made of local natural materials, of lot of which is stone, however this also makes them very cool, so even in 35 degree heat on a night they were very cool to sleep.

We cannot recommend this highly enough and are really looking forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BUFBOS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great view of the mountains!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The view from the restaurant is excellent. The service and food is wonderful!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind_167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Senses Zighy Bay also viewed

Zighy Bay, Musandam Governorate
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
Dibba Al Fujairah, Emirate of Fujairah
 
Khasab, Musandam Governorate
Khasab, Musandam Governorate
 

Been to Six Senses Zighy Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing