We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
104
88
35
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
88
35
7
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016

Hotel is located near the Lake Nero. All staffs are very helpful even they have not proficienly English. Don't miss hiring a Russian traditional dress for taking your own photos. The hotel's restaurant is excellent.

I stayed at Selivanov 2 times in a couple year when I travelled to Rostov. Even many staffs changed but the service still excellent.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnsiripant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Although the area.surrounding the hotel is not very promising, looking somewhat derelict, the hotel itself is a gem. A converted eighteenth century merchant's house, it has a real old world charm. The rooms are clean and spacious and the public areas very well cared for. Friendly staff and a good restaurant. The location is within walking distance of the Rostov Kremlin. Highly recommended.

Room tip: It's worth going for the luxe rooms.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here as part of a journey around the Golden Ring. Rostov is a lovely little, rural town whose main highlight is the Kremlin. The hotel is located not too far away, has a restaurant on site and interesting decor. The room is a decent size, amd pretty standard fit out. The beds are quite hard so a little uncomfortable, and only one pillow each. As noone appears to speak English and i dont speak Russian asking for more was impossible. The bathroom however was a problem. The floor was clean when we got in, by the time we came back from dinner there was black dust on the floor and silver fish. I can't work out where they came from. The water in the shower didn't go warm, let alone hot and was a terrible yellow colour (i can cope with off coloured water as long as i know it is clean ie tannin in the water from plants). It made showering unpleasant. There are no English speaking tv (not the end of the world). One bonus for this part of the world is that is has an elevator.
It is a decent rest stop, and will suffice for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amandats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We spent one night at the hotel with no regrets. Clean and comfortable. Beds were really comfortable.
Dinner was a bit slow, plain, and a letdown compared to some of the food we'd had so far. Unfortunately we didn't have the energy to go looking for another restaurant. Breakfast was fine. Didn't have time to try out the sauna+ mini pool (a cooling off pool rather than a swimming pool). Staff was attentive and polite, like everywhere in Russia.

Room tip: Sorry, cannot help. Had three rooms, all seemed fine.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicolasKotschoubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Wowzer! Roctov may be a rather quiet place where the key activity is swerving to avoid chickens in the road, but the church complex is an explosion of ancient and beautiful buildings with a serenity not found in Suzdal or Yaroslavl. The hotel is the nest in town with an authentic Russian restaurant with high-quality dishes. The rooms are clean and comfortably furnished although, as everywhere in Russia, there's a strong smell of stale cigarettes. Walking by the lake on a summer's evening to the church at Pesochnoye is highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OxfordStrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews