We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible late night music until 3am!!!”
Review of Paras Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paras Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Groton Long Point, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Horrible late night music until 3am!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Pounding Pounding Pounding disco music from some joint across the street. Absolutely awful - but told it's only during fiesta! Well dam -- I can'
t get to sleep.

We stayed in a nice cottage for 8. 112USD a night. Nice two queen size bedrooms - one with private bathroom - the other with a loose faucet! Air conditioner in one room was so caked up it struggled. Kitchen sink drain pretty well spent.

Service? Superb!!! Couldn't do enough. Had no problem. We ate there and the food and service were very good. The views go without saying - spectacular. Clean place. Well groomed. But they need better signage on the grounds...

and oh - if you bring a vehicle - you have to park out on the street - if you can find a place...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sekjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    71
    38
    19
    9
See reviews for
70
19
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iligan city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

We stayed here twice. Because it is a nice place to hang out. But the service is just UNREAL BAD! See they leave you in a catch 22 if you use there para seacat. You leave at 4:30 but you must check out at 12. So we asked if we could check out at 2 and we'd just hang out and eat then split. Well they called like a few min to 2 and said we are losing our 30% discount because of the late check out? HUH? They are lame because when I brought the whole family we stayed like 5 days. But NEVER AGAIN!! I go to Camiguin alot and its a WONDERFUL PLACE A MUST VISIT! But lower your expectations if staying there. Plus DONT BOOK TOURS WITH THEM...Talk to the locals and you'll get it half the price and better service. Plus if you dont want to pay for the high booze prices...nice place right accross the street! WAY CHEAPER and kinda just fun hanging with the locals!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Journeys4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mambajao hotels

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Traveled Camiguin from Feb 28 - 29, 2009. Paras Beach resort was great. Our room was a single and double bed at the front of the pool. The room had a nice bathroom and bedding. We had a great time in this resort and had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nEoR3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2010

The rooms were ok, comfortable but nothing fancy. The bathroom was clean with hot water. We had our dinner served in our room but took FOREVER for the food to arrive. We were starving and cranky already when it came.

Good thing were there during off-peak season so the place was pretty quiet.

There was practically no beach.

The pool was nice though, and the boat that took us to the sand bar met us in front of the resort. I'm pretty sure there are other places that are nicer that this place...

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

My husband and I, spend 3nights w/ my family. We had the dormitory room for my teenager cousins, family room for my Aunt & Uncles.Me and my husband upgrade to suite room. The rooms are nice and clean, plus AC works well.
Suite room is excellent.Huge bathroom w/ hot & cold water, comfortable king size bed,very clean and neat. and the price rate is reasonable.
We all love the resort, perfect for family vacations. They all have the amenities that you need.Billard, Pingpong, Private Karaoke, and a very good restaurant. Plus great pool.
Not to mentioned it is only 5mins away to white island. We tried the banana boat ride w/ my family it was awesome!
We have fun during our stay here. No regrets.Plus the staff are super friendly and accommodating. We really love the place and the people of camiguin.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2010

My wife wanted to revisit Camiguin after nearly 25 years and so after searching on line we decided Para's was the place to stay. It doesn't have a great beach, but White Island is literally 3 minutes away by boat and it has everything else, great pool, comfortable beds and rooms, excellent restaurant and bar and watersports to burn.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandJWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Paras Beach resort Camiguin is located in Mambajao about 30 minutes from the port.

On arrival you get a welcome drink and the chance to explore other room options, we upgraded to the Family Suite room.

The room was fairly large and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom had a great hot shower with loads of water pressure.

The swimming pool is very nice. The staff are excellent.

You can organise a tour of the Island from here and our driver was excellent.

Overall fantastic and we will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank black_pajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
3.2 mi away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 10 in Camiguin
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bahay Bakasyunan Sa Camiguin
0.6 mi away
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Caves Dive Resort
Caves Dive Resort
#7 of 9 in Mambajao
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paras Beach Resort

Property: Paras Beach Resort
Address: Yumbing, Mambajao, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Beach Hotel Mambajao
Paras Beach Resort Camiguin/Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing