We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Trip at Paras Beach Resort!!!”
Review of Paras Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paras Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mambajao
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed at this resort a few years back and liked it but did not like the food. But they made a lot of improvements since my last visit. Me and family of 12 stayed in 3 family loft's and enjoyed the food we ate at the resto everyday for breakfast, lunch, dinner...the prices were not bad and the service was good. The rooms are great for the price you pay and we all enjoyed our time there at the nice resort. We all went to white island and had the times of our lives out there in the beautiful crystal clear waters and the shallow water for a long distance. The island tour of all of the camiguin island was really great too....Camiguin Island is clean and beautiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank branlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

My answer is YES! This is one of the best places to stay and relax in Philippines. A visit is not complete without going to the crystal clear White Island beach. It’s so clean and so natural beauty of Camiguin.

I was planning to take my family for a vacation treat. After searching and a lot of browsing, I finally decided to try Camiguin Island and booked at Paras Beach Resort for a two (2) night stay. This resort is really one of the best in the island.

Upon arrival: We we’re greeted by the staff and given the service more than I expected. I was amazed and surprised because a souvenir necklace gift was given to all of us upon check in. I never experience this treatment before.

Welcome drink: We we’re escorted to our Loft Room and soon the Fresh Fruit Juice were delivered. That was fantastic.

Room: It was clean and neatly arranged with some fresh flower on top of the duvet cover. They call it Loft Room good for family and can accommodate six (6) people. Bathroom is clean and amenities are good. I mean it’s in order.

Swimming Pool: Is clean and friendly for everyone. Life jackets are provided for free for children.
Restaurant: Food is great but little bit pricey.

Beach: The beach in the resort not advisable for swimming but just opposite the resort you will see the White Island and enjoy the splash of waves. It is only boat away and very clean.

Service: Staff was so polite, attentive, speak English well and always Smiling:).

Result: Happy experience and my family totally enjoy and had so much fun in our entire stay plus island side trips.

Over all, this resort plus the white island is one of the BEST in Camiguin, Philippines!

Room Tip: If you are group of 6 or family, I will recommend Loft Room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_World_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The pool and the gardens were well maintained. Always clean. We enjoyed that a lot. However, their staff personalities leave a lot to be desired. When we arrived with our luggage, the guard at the gate entrance just looked at us. No welcome, no smile, no response. We told him we'd like to check in, and he just pointed us to front desk. We had to ask him to get someone to help with our bags. At the front desk, we didn't feel any welcome either. Sure, they had the standard welcome drink and some sort of Leigh (I think they expect us to wear it at all times to identify us as guests? ). But there was no smiles, no friendly gestures. everyone at the front desk seemed unhappy and uncaring towards the guests. They were unhelpful when we asked information about yours and places to visit. No enthusiasm at all. The room was so dark, they use really low wattage lamps and the windows are tinted. Teteng, the housekeeper was the only staff who greets us with a smiles and cheerfully says"good morning" to the guests. All the other staff were dragging their feet. We truly felt unwelcome and a burden to the staff. They need trainingat people skills!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuttipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I traveled with my friends (8 of us) and we stayed in their dormitory rooms. The dormitory rooms can accommodate 12 people. Cost per night is about 142 USD per night or 6K pesos per night. The resort is also just 5-8 minutes from White Island (shows up during low tide). There are amenities like swimming pool, billiard and ping-pong tables.

Food service is not great - we waited for 30 mins or more for the food to arrive. It's also not of value. You can go outside to Luna where you can eat Italian dishes. It's just 5 minute walk. There's only 1 bath room in the dormitory room. If you want, you can go to the public bath room at the ground floor to take a bath. At that time, there were no curtains in the shower stalls.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0rap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed for one night since our tour is a 3-day CDO-Iligan-Camiguin the itenerary is very hectic. In my opinion, the resort is one of the best in Camiguin if not the best. The amenities are very good. Wifi connection is available at the lobby and bar area. Meals are superb. Activities are a bit expensive compared to indepent providers in the area. But for convinience you may want to avail some services in the resort. Paras is the nearest resort in White Island. Visitors will be given a souvenir necklace upon entering the frontdesk which is very warm I guess. The resort comes with high recommendation. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonyph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Resort facilities are good. They have many rooms with complete amenities and very comfortable bed, comforter & pillows. Food is also good with many choices, The resort doesn't have its own beachfront where you can readily swim. You need to travel via boat (for free) to go to another island (just 10 minutes away) across the resort. It is called "White Island" due to its white, powdery sand & crystal clear water. However, you can only go to this island during morning 'coz it sinks in the afternoon. They also have a pool, recreation area, and a small store. The resort frontage though doesn't look that good. Customer service is great especially the tour guide/driver of the service vehicle that took us to the different attractions in the island. Overall, our stay in the resort was good except for the meeting room / board room which smelled so "old". It seemed like the room was not used for years...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are very contented !!! Fast and good services !!! Delicious foods especially their fried chicken !!! Friendly staffs !!! We highly recommend this beach resort in Camiguin !!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
3.2 mi away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 9 in Camiguin
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
0.7 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 8 in Mambajao
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Bahay Bakasyunan Sa Camiguin
0.6 mi away
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Caves Dive Resort
Caves Dive Resort
#6 of 8 in Mambajao
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paras Beach Resort

Address: Yumbing, Mambajao, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Mambajao
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Paras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Beach Hotel Mambajao
Paras Beach Resort Camiguin/Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing