We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paras Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paras Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I traveled with my friends (8 of us) and we stayed in their dormitory rooms. The dormitory rooms can accommodate 12 people. Cost per night is about 142 USD per night or 6K pesos per night. The resort is also just 5-8 minutes from White Island (shows up during low tide). There are amenities like swimming pool, billiard and ping-pong tables.

Food service is not great - we waited for 30 mins or more for the food to arrive. It's also not of value. You can go outside to Luna where you can eat Italian dishes. It's just 5 minute walk. There's only 1 bath room in the dormitory room. If you want, you can go to the public bath room at the ground floor to take a bath. At that time, there were no curtains in the shower stalls.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k0rap08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    67
    35
    17
    8
See reviews for
67
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed for one night since our tour is a 3-day CDO-Iligan-Camiguin the itenerary is very hectic. In my opinion, the resort is one of the best in Camiguin if not the best. The amenities are very good. Wifi connection is available at the lobby and bar area. Meals are superb. Activities are a bit expensive compared to indepent providers in the area. But for convinience you may want to avail some services in the resort. Paras is the nearest resort in White Island. Visitors will be given a souvenir necklace upon entering the frontdesk which is very warm I guess. The resort comes with high recommendation. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonyph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Resort facilities are good. They have many rooms with complete amenities and very comfortable bed, comforter & pillows. Food is also good with many choices, The resort doesn't have its own beachfront where you can readily swim. You need to travel via boat (for free) to go to another island (just 10 minutes away) across the resort. It is called "White Island" due to its white, powdery sand & crystal clear water. However, you can only go to this island during morning 'coz it sinks in the afternoon. They also have a pool, recreation area, and a small store. The resort frontage though doesn't look that good. Customer service is great especially the tour guide/driver of the service vehicle that took us to the different attractions in the island. Overall, our stay in the resort was good except for the meeting room / board room which smelled so "old". It seemed like the room was not used for years...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We are very contented !!! Fast and good services !!! Delicious foods especially their fried chicken !!! Friendly staffs !!! We highly recommend this beach resort in Camiguin !!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ok first and only problem I had with my stay was the booking, you have to do a bank transfer and this is painful, as there was a lack of information re swift codes, BUT I have just booked again and they list all there codes and even western union transfer information. Thumbs Up

The three of us had a wonderful time on Camiguin and the Paras was I think the best first impression to have of this island, whilst we where there it would appear that they where revamping the cottages and giving the whole place a lick of paint so she will look even better.

All of the staff where very helpful and friendly and sitting with the ocean view whilst having your meals is just so relaxing.

The rooms we had where wonderful, especially the ocean view room - Awesome view to take in from the balcony, but note there are a lot of stairs to get there so if you are not up to climb you may have a difficult time, I carried my girl friend on my back all the way, including the spiral stair case, but then again I did have a couple of Red Horse beers.

Oh yes OMG this would be the only Resort where I would say drink from the mini bar, compared to where i am from Beer was half the price i would pay from the bottle shop let alone from a hotel mini bar

Loved our stay and we are coming back at the end of July

Room Tip: I have not found a quiet AC unit in the Philippines yet, I am a light sleeper, but i got good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagayan de Oro City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were charged P780.00 for a lost towel we didn't even received physically!!! We asked them kindly to check their inventory but they insisted that it will be a long process for them to account all the towels.

The aircon in the room was not enough for the family loft, although they have an exhaust fan, it was very loud once we turned it on. As a result our companion had a hard time sleeping since it was very hot in the attic.

One companion observed that the beddings were not changed. They only removed the small particles on top of the beddings.

One of their staffs informed us that last year there were two guests who were drowned and died in their swimming pool. Their were no lifeguard present in the pool premises at night.

Room Tip: Go to Bahay Bakasyunan instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mousehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mambajao hotels

Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
218 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

My opinion some over priced comparing room standars and general condition, Aircon in our room was really noisy and bathroom renovated maybe 15 years ago? Whole restaurant and pool areas is smoking free what sounds so unfamiliar in Philippines? But Camiguin is so safe and relaxing island what made our short stay again so unforgettable memorance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niko_sta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
3.2 mi away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 10 in Camiguin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
1.0 mi away
Camiguin Action Geckos Dive & Adventure Resort
0.0 mi away
Pabua's Cottages
Pabua's Cottages
#6 of 24 in Mambajao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paras Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paras Beach Resort

Property: Paras Beach Resort
Address: Yumbing, Mambajao, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paras Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paras Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paras Beach Hotel Mambajao
Paras Beach Resort Camiguin/Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing