We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is new and beautiful we dit stay for 2 days and we are coming back next year again.

the owners are German and really nice people. The hotel is small and its so beautiful there that you fill like you are close to paradise. tha stall are friendly and the food is some of the best i got in my 3 weeks in the philippines.

The hotel offer diving and the location is great for it.

Thanks for 2 great days and see you next year.

Regards Allan and Jessa

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
15
81
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lochem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place is absolutely perfect, the bungalows are just what you want, with everything you wish for (hot water, tv, ac, balcony / terrace, etc), good matrass, great food and very friendly and welcoming staff and a perfect view of the sunset each night as extra treat... But the most amazing thing about this resort that makes it extrodinairy is the housereef!! A diver's playground with great combinations of soft and hard coral, exotic fish, colourfull nudeybranches all over and loads of other small amazing things that you will remember to discover on each dive. This resort has it all!!! Will definitely recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: any room, but beach front has the best view obviously
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasvanlier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Terrible food considering the price & quality of the resort next door. Chewy Rabbit & Chicken neck. Who eats chicken neck ? No local dishes. Moody Cook. Bad service by morning staff. Overpriced excursions. No ambience or atmosphere & a general agreement by all others who left this morning with us.
As a regular visitor to Camiguin I strongly recommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senator64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Not one thing to complain about, everything to praise: beautiful site, great architecture and layout, nice view, Sabrine and Gabriel are so friendly, helpful and Gabriel is an amazing cook as well !
A great place on a great island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thierry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

They say god is in the details and I have to say Gabriel and Sabine have created a fine example of those words. I stayed with my partner in one of the ocean front bungalows (highly recommended) for 3 days. A fantastic space to relax and potter. Beautiful gardens and a little oasis perfect for staring out in to the vast ocean.
The bungalows are simple and tastefully decorated with an air of romance.The staff are awesome and the kitchen was excellent. Each meal time we were greeted with a new specials board of scrumptious home style cooking. I still savour my last meal of sea snails with garlic and butter that I watched being picked from the ocean floor just hour prior to consumption. Perfect hosts with a second sense of a persons wants and needs, incredibly knowledgable and worldly. If your looking to switch off from the rat race, slow down, eat well, live simple and relax in a classy and boutique environment this wont disappoint. Hats off to the Hosts

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simonjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 5 days in cottage number 9, a charming place just in front of the ocean, having a private terrace with amazing sunsets over the sea! All the place is brand new, built and decorated with taste, it was way far our best stay in the Philippines! Gabriel & Sabine were very friendly and helpful, and dives with Julia were very pleasant, you only need to go downstairs to get to the house reef and enjoy diving. If you like motorbiking, don't miss the offroad tour with Gabriel and discover Camiguin up & downhill jungles!

Room Tip: Don't hesitate : Number 9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Best option on the island for a relaxing stay at the beach. The owners are warm and accommodating. Good service from the cheerful staff. Food mostly fresh and tasty and in our view not expensive at all.
Good diving, especially if you like critters.
A few details that good be improved: chairs in the restaurent not very comfortable, no door to the toilet area in the room, but overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
4.4 mi away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 10 in Camiguin
83 reviews
5.5 mi away
No photo provided
Cabua-An Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mambajao
9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Caves Dive Resort
Caves Dive Resort
#7 of 9 in Mambajao
28 reviews
6.5 mi away
Bahay Bakasyunan Sa Camiguin
0.8 mi away
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort

Property: Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
Address: Camiguin Circumferential Road | Baring, Naasag, Mambajao, Mindanao 9100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Mambajao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new unique hotel is located on the north-west coast of Camiguin. Right by the sea and skillfully nestled in a picturesque palm grove enriched by a tropical garden. In just 9 month of construction a Resort of superlatives emerged, by countless helping hands; great craftsmanship and attention to every single detail, offering ACCOMODATION in different categories. In addition to excellent food in the own RESTAURANT the Resort offers countless ACTIVITIES to make your holiday unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing