We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a haven of love...”
Review of Casa Roca Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Roca Inn
Ranked #2 of 25 Mambajao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

adventure and fun seekers will definitely love this place. with a breathtaking view of the ocean, one could simply admire the serenity of the surroundings. if you like to have a place to stay for your work or simply read a book - this defines the place, but if you also love to go active on snorkeling and diving, this is the spot! business with pleasure won't seem to be a problem here. coupled with a sumptuous feast of kitchen recipes cooked from the heart - evelyn simply knew how to make your day perfect!

this place is definitely one haven built and managed with love.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meiyoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosolido, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi Mei and sorry for the delay in reply!
Thank you soooo much for your wonderful review. You have such a beautiful family and we miss you here at the Inn. It was so much fun and Ev and I are so glad we had the chance to meet you and make your stay on Camiguin a good one! I can only hope you will visit us again and also I can have a chance to play guitar with your man! LOL
Have fun guys and thank you so much for making Casa Roca Inn your home away from home!
Cheers,
Jim & Ev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Casa Roca Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 135 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I go there every week to eat Evelyn's food and enjoy a beer with the owners. It's a special place, almost like home. It have an amazing view over the ocean. Really good food, maybe the best on the island.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosolido, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi there Tommy and thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's amazing and we are so grateful. We can only keep working hard to continue to make good food and create a space where great people such as yourself and Karen can come to relax, enjoy a good meal and let the stress of the day flow away!
Peace and hope to see you soon!
Jim & Ev
Casa Roca Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you are looking for an impersonal sterile concrete resort then Casa Roca isn’t it. The building is unique and homely and the room is comfortable, clean and has a great view. The seaside location is simply awesome and a perfect spot from which to explore the island. Or just hang out with the owners, who are great company and happy to attend to any needs. Staying at Casa Roca added much more enjoyment to our vacation beyond what we expected. We’re looking forward to escaping back there some day.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_in_Davao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosolido, Owner at Casa Roca Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hi there Dave and thank you so much for your amazing review!!!! Ev and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our little Inn! We work so hard to make things just right so when we receive such a wonderful response it gives us encouragement to keep going and make things even better.
We had a great time with you guys and can only hope you will join us again soon!
Cheers and happy travels,
Jim & Ev
Casa Roca Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The owners run this out of love. And it shows.

The house itself is funky and cozy. The food is top notch. The prices are right on the money.

Nice mix of visitors and locals (and some in-between).

If you want a resort, go elsewhere. But if you go here, you will find lots of little gems along the way.

Room Tip: Highly recommended for those that like bed & breakfast-style places with character. Go for the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leland-of-Peterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Casa Roca proved a great base for enjoying Camaguin. The friendly host and hostess who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one.

The Casa Roca Inn is a most unique building and is recently restored. The seaview and spacious gardens add to a pleasant chilled out vibe. The outdoor lookout provides a relaxed place to enjoy the coastal view with a cold glass of something in the evening.

Just like the nearby hot springs this place is in harmony with the nature that surrounds it and
great value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Meloon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is the kind of place that will make you throw stones at the fancy high end resorts. It's just far enough out of the way to make it quiet and private, hence relaxing and peaceful. The view from the main room is magnificent and pictures don't do it justice. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and I've not slept that well in years with the nice cool breeze coming in off the water and the rhythmic sounds of the waves on the rocks below.

Food was excellent. Very flexible meals. Just let them know what you like and you won't be disappointed.

The hosts are extremely friendly and accommodating. They can cater your stay so you can make the most of your valuable vacation time. I'm already trying to plan my next trip there.

Room Tip: Ask for the big room with the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012ALL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn verfügbar, nehmen Sie die Verandasuite an der Strandseite
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mambajao hotels
0.1 mi away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
2.1 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paras Beach Resort
Paras Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Mambajao
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
SomeWhere Else Boutique Resort
6.5 mi away
Bahay Bakasyunan Sa Camiguin
0.8 mi away
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Roca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Roca Inn

Address: National Highway | Naasag, Mambajao, Mindanao 9100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mambajao
Price Range: $22 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Roca Inn is a wonderful and unique "full service" Inn located on beautiful Camiguin Island, Philippines. We offer cost conscious travelers a fantastic and affordable alternative to the typical resorts. Our renowned restaurant offers our famous breakfasts, "market fresh" meals, daily "specials" menu for lunch and dinner and a full service bar for the best Island beverages. Relax in our very own natural cold spring pool overlooking the sea, or enjoy a relaxing massage in our spa. We offer Airport & Port transfers Motor bike rentals (at the real rates), Island tours and of course our renowned excellent service. Casa Roca Inn..."Escape from Ordinary"!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Casa Roca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Roca Inn Camiguin/Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing