We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing moment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
Ranked #11 of 25 Mambajao B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing moment”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My stay at golden sunset was wonderful. The service from staff was very good. The owners of the resort are very welcoming and accommodating. The room was very good and was an affordable price as well as being clean and cosy. It was in a good location on the island. I stayed in the room facing the sea facing the white island; this was a bonus as it gave me for pleasure for enjoying the view. The restaurant was surrounded by exotic plants and flowers which gives it an addition pleasant moment to relax. They have a very delicious Spanish scrabbled eggs for breakfast which I had every day. I strongly recommend this resort to everyone and I will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamasaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    29
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
29
37
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Brownout almost every couple of hours. That's what I can remember when I stayed here. Not sure if its an island-wide thing or is it just the resort.
Anyway, the room had 2 queen sized bed but the beds are noisy at night even with very little movement. The beds were made of bamboo, that's why. But the mattresses were thick so it's okay :)
The hot water didn't work all the time. Toiletries were replaced everyday, even the towels. Very nice pool. Beach front but I didn't dare swim in the beach because the sand is dark gray. It's volcanic sand according to the locals.
The resto-bar opens at 7am so brekky is served not earlier than that. American breakfast was my favorite - ham, toasted bread, butter&jam, sunny side up and hot Choco.
Oh and they also have a jeepney for rent if you'd like to go around the island. Can't remember the rate though. Nice place. Typical resort. Staff are nice :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binabanesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Occasionally the whole island suffers from brown outs due to repairs and new cable laying on the main land.
Hopefully this work will in the long term improve the islands supply, thanks for you comments always helps us maintain and improve :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

the hotel has good service, clean rooms, big food servings & friendly staff. Camiguin has may sites to visit but the most enjoyable & should not be missed are the giant clams, the hot spring is revitalizing & of course the amazing white sand bar... the only thing missing in the white sand bar during our snorkeling were the fishes... no big fishes to watch only very small fishes were there even in the protected areas & we found out there were fish nets in the sea bed in protected area sites, you can't notice it, if you will not swim in deeper waters, i hope the whole water surrounding the sand bar will be part of the protected area from fishing not just part of it .. i hope that the people concern (tourism) will make some actions to stop fishing in that area so that the big fishes will again be abundant.., then the white sand bar will be amazing not just the views on top but also under the sea..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cebu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Again one more positive surprise to chill-out in Camiguin Island.
Good food and very positively good staff in all accounts including nice and clean rooms.
Easy access to the clear ocean counts, too.
What else one could hope, nothing.

Therefore this resort can be recommended if you go for scuba diving, snorkeling or just chilling-out.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

they dont clean rooms, dont change towels, food was terrible and over price. they give itinerary then dont follow!dont stay here coz u will not get your money's worth! they even close water supply during day time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barefoot_venus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello,
Sad to see you weren't satisfied with our resort,
Just to cover some of the issues raised.
Brown out are part of island life and we have cut out system to protect electrical surges including water pumps.
It is always useful to comment both positive and negative regarding restaurant service and quality, whilst with us that way we can make things right. Prices are clearly stated and comparable with most restaurant on the island.
We pride ourselves on room cleanliness and service, better comment whilst with us so we can put right any issues you had.
We always strive to improve on and better our services and travelers experience, and take into account your issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Room was ok, food was the worst we had on caminguin. Pool is fantastic, staff ok but again the food is so far behind action geckoes and villa forte it's not funny. Badminton court was good value, views from room were great, access ok, not noisy.

Room Tip: Only room worth staying in are the beachfront ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeytoendofnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Camiguin thanks to Susan and RJ from Golden Sunset Beach. Teddy, our driver, was also wonderful!!! The hotel is very relaxed, on the beach with wonderful sunrise and sunsets! Directly across from the white sand island. Lovely pool and relaxing to just hang out there if you don't feel like touring the island. But do tour - there is so much to see. Susan and RJ can set it all up for you! Hiking to waterfalls, touring the volcanic ruins, Giant Clam sanctuary, snorkeling/scuba on the nearby islands. The people who live on the island are very welcoming and friendly. True paradise!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildrover_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipong19, Owner at Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good to hear positive feedback thank you both, the island and Golden Sunset aims to please so it really lifts the staffs moral to hear there hard work is recognized .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mambajao
3.7 mi away
Camiguin Highland Resort
Camiguin Highland Resort
#7 of 10 in Camiguin
83 reviews
4.8 mi away
No photo provided
Cabua-An Beach Resort
#9 of 9 in Mambajao
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camiguin Volcan Beach Eco Retreat & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Balai sa Baibai
Balai sa Baibai
#1 of 9 in Mambajao
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paras Beach Resort
Paras Beach Resort
#6 of 9 in Mambajao
166 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caves Dive Resort
Caves Dive Resort
#7 of 9 in Mambajao
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club

Property: Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club
Address: Yumbing, Mambajao, Mindanao 9100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Camiguin > Mambajao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Mambajao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beach front hotel with 1 - 2 bedroom apartment with private terrace, 4 deluxe poolside rooms, 4 Superior beach front rooms and 2 large family rooms good for 6 or 8 people. Poolside and roof terrace dining serving local and international cuisine,breakfast is complimentary.Bar lounge and TV area with WIFI . Large adult and small children swimming pools. A wide range of tours including White Island, Mantigue Island Marine reserve, full round the island site seeing and diving trips can be arranged, beauty treatments and massage can be booked at your convenience. Superb sunsets and views of White Island noted for its peaceful setting and beautiful gardens. Transport can be arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club Hotel Mambajao
Camiguin Island Golden Sunset Beach Club Mambajao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing