We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Boulevard Apartments
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had a lovely time staying as Ocean Boulevard. The location was great - close to Alex Surf club and grocery stores just up the road either way.

We cooked our breakfast by the pool/spa every morning and enjoyed a relaxing swim. Pool area was always neat and tidy.

Room was great - had everything we needed. View from balcony was excellent, but unfortunatley no sun on the balcony.

Quiet location and excellent value for money. Would highly recommend to anyone going to Sunshine coast and would stay there again ourselves.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 30robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 117 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very clean rooms. Across the road from a very peaceful beach (not as crowded as Noosa). Great for a relaxing getaway, particularly for couples. Nearby to local restaurants and just 200m from the Alex Surf Club (great value restaurant/bar).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A wonderful couples retreat.
Friendly management with clean & tidy amenities.
Well maintained & close to local restaurants.
Peaceful spa & pool area with nice BBQ facilities.
Rooms are perfect for couples to relax & chill out.
Best value for money on the coast !!

Room Tip: Mid level rooms north facing are great value for money. Watch the world go by on your private balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

These apartments were terrific. The hosts were pleasant. The kitchen lounge area had everything. The balcony was great. The location is great and it is so relieving when you book accommodation that everything is as you expect it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

we were most welcomed as we arrived, we were booked to be on the ground floor but was asked if we would like to go onto the 1st floor at no extra cost to us .great views to the ocean so handy to everything, the rooms were very neat and tidy you get two TV's .yes will be going back again

Room Tip: higher up the better the veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place is in a great location within walking distance of the Surf Club (packed) & many other restaurants. Rooms are great with all you need. Ask & you'll get 10% off room rate. You get 2 x TV's, laundry, full kitchen etc. You have to eat out or buy from supermarket 100m away. i think all rooms have ocean views except ground floor.

Room Tip: go higher up for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were very cordially received on our arrival. My wife and I were upgraded to the next floor where the unit surpassed all our expectations. It was neat and tidy and the position was excellent. Both my wife and I could not in any way find fault with anything at Ocean Boulevard Appartments. It is our intention to return again in the very near future. Close to all amenities. Did not have a chance to use the pool or the Fitness Centre on this trip. We did not notice any excessive noise in our time at Ocean Boulevard.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 12 in Maroochydore
143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Burlington
The Burlington
#23 of 44 in Maroochydore
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Boulevard Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Boulevard Apartments

Address: High Sea 136-138 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Boulevard Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attention all couples: We invite you to come and enjoy a relaxing stay at our retreat across from the stunning Alexandra Headland Beach. Ocean Boulevard offers 33 exclusive 1 bedroom, air conditioned, self contained stylish apartments. All with ocean views and private balconies. The options are all yours, choose to laze your days away on our magnificent beaches, soaking up the sun or relaxing in our heated pool and spa or leave your car in our secure underground garage and walk to any one of 15 restaurants and cafes, all within 300 metres of your apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Boulevard Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Boulevard Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing