We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were a party of 5 and stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was large and spacious and clean.

Our 4 yr old loved using the pools and going to the bowling alley next door.

Location was great right across the road from the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay in May. As the manager it is always wonderful to know that you found your apartment clean as we pride ourselves on cleanliness and comfort at The Mirage. We often speak about how central we are to restaurants, beach and parks you have reminded me what an asset we have right next door in the fabulous ten pin bowling alley - so thank you for that. Hope your trip home was smooth and we would love to see you again at The Mirage should you ever visit our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for The Mirage Alexandra Headland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with 2 other couples and 2 toddlers. It was clean and spacious with a big lounge for the kids to run around. We were on the 4th floor and had a beautiful view out over the nearby lake to the sea. Even when the weather wasn't ideal it was lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the showers go by.
The tennis court was great. And the park and big public playground were only a short walk away.
The walk to the main Mooloolaba shops took about 15 minutes but it was a lovely walk along the foreshore. Being away from the main shops made for a more peaceful holiday.
There were plenty of nice places to eat just down the road.
The staff at the front desk were always friendly and helpful.
Overall we had a great stay and would love to return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OzJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Wow, thank you for our lovely 5 star review. I have shared this with all our staff as it gives us all such a lift to know we are meeting your expectations. Your comment about how lovely the view is was appreciated as the photos do not always do it justice. Sounds like you all had a great time and had enough space to not be on top of each other - excellent! Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We really enjoyed a wonderful family holiday at the Resort. The location was central and an easy walk to the beach, Surf Club, shops, supermarket and eateries. The staff were very helpful and happy to book all of our tourist bookings. The pools were fabulous - the kids just loved them. It is a very clean, safe and modern Resort. Would definitely recommend (we have already) and would love to go back again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

I imagine you will have readjusted to chilly Christchurch now but so pleased we managed to turn on a sunny May stay for you at The Mirage! Also glad to hear you asked us to book your tours, so much easier for us to do this for you and we love sharing where are favourite places are to eat and play. Knowing you enjoyed yourselves enough to take the time to write us a review is a great feeling - thank you. Fingers crossed you will be able to come again in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Mirage Alex Headland for 5 nts with my parents and met up with other members of our family who live locally. We had a wonderful time there and were impressed by the resort, its facilities and the excellent service we received throughout our holiday. We had been concerned about the location as we generally stay closer to Mooloolaba but were very happy to discover it is only a 2 minute walk to the beach, about 15 mins walk to Mooloolaba (great for early morning exercise - or try the lap pool) and our apartment had gorgeous views over the park in front to the ocean and was so quiet. It was perfect for us and the apartment itself was in excellent condition with a comfortable bed and very well maintained. It was great to be able to open the windows and have fresh air and not to have to use air conditioning. My brothers' two young children loved the pools and the grassy area next to it and we made good use of the tennis court. I would definitely recommend the Mirage and would happily stay again.

Room Tip: Try the top floor (with rooftop BBQ area).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review of your stay at The Mirage it really does help when other guests are trying to make that hard decision of where will best suit their holiday needs! We are a really popular destination for family groups for the very reasons you mentioned. I also notice your tip was to book a rooftop apartment, yes! aren't these spaces great when you have a few of you get together, somehow being up on the roof, wine in hand, taking in the view gives life a new perspective! Look forward to welcoming you back to The Mirage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Clean, modern, spacious apartments. Fantastic pool area for the kids (aged 3 and 4). Perfectly situated close to shops, places to eat and of course the beach. Will most definitely stay again in the future.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Just having you say that you will most definitely stay at The Mirage again in the future is fantastic. We are lucky to have such an amazing facility to start with but do work hard to ensure our apartments are clean and our pools kept in pristine condition. Thank you for taking the time to tell potential guests of your experience at The Mirage. Look forward to seeing you for your next Sunshine Coast holiday...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We loved the spacious apartment. The kids had a separate bathroom. We liked the fact that the windows can open as we prefer fresh air to air conditioning. There was air con in the living area but we didn't need to use it.
The kids loved the pool. We liked the quieter location yet it was still close to restaurants and attractions.
We cooked some meals at the apartment and there was plenty of equipment.
Staff were extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

So pleased you had such a great stay at The Mirage. While my children are now young adults I remember when we did travel as a young family the relief of finding an apartment where we were not all on top of one another! I hadn't really thought about the fresh air aspect as we take it for granted but yes, just being restricted to air conditioning is not something we like either. Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay, we do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great quiet location & we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an ocean view room, which had a nice outlook over the pool and parkland. A great bonus for us is that management made sure our room was ready when we arrived at 11.30am, as they were aware that we had a 6.00am flight from Tasmania that morning (note that they knew this already, don't lob on the doorstep expecting this, that would be unfair on them).
The unit was decked out well, pools were fantastic & the gym equipment was a bonus. Easy bus ride to both Maroochydore or Mooloolaba if you don't need a car, or a dedicated undercover spot if you hired one. Tested their recommended eating and coffee places & they had that spot on too (particlarly the Good Bean in Mooloolaba). Be delighted to stay here again if I'm on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Smiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

So pleased you loved your stay with us. Good point about letting us know your arrival time, we will always try to have your room ready early if possible. As managers we aim to provide our guests with a personal experience so we are thrilled when we receive feedback indicating we have hit this mark. As for the eating tips, we love coffee and food so that part is easy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $131 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing