We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had two fabulous weeks at this resort, would reccomend this accommodation to anybody. Very friendly staff, and excellent units. Location was handy to several resturants and nice shops. Only five minutes from fabulous beach, good swimming and surfing. Cath and John Robinson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
A five star review THANK YOU! Our team work hard at The Mirage taking pride in what we offer so it is always fantastic to have such positive feedback. When you are able to stay for a couple of weeks you really get to enjoy all our facilities and what the coast has to offer. We trust you have an enjoyable Christmas with friends and family and look forward to seeing you again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    79
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
177
75
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family of six stays here every September and each and every time we have the most wonderful of holidays. The rooms are spacious, light and functional, with beautiful views of the ocean (which we didn't expect staying back from the major road, but you actually get the best of both worlds - a view minus the traffic noise!). 100m walk to the beach and shops in Cotton Tree, Maroochy and Mooloolaba are all easily accessible. Staff are fantastic - friendly, helpful, welcoming and accommodating. Pool, tennis court, gym and basketball court are great. One of our all time favourite holiday spots.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnysideup12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
With a heading like 'Perfect' for our review we couldn't be happier! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and incorporate so many aspect of what we offer here at The Mirage. I love the way you have described the view as when you look at the street layout it really doesn't do it justice - once you get the elevation you do get an amazing outlook and a good night's sleep! Have a great year and we will see you in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely well maintained pools and grounds, a great spot to use as a base for the Sunshine coast, close to beach and parks. Our apartment looked over the lovely pools, common area and lake and out to sea. A great place for kids and couples. Nice staff. Only issue would be you need to ensure you get a unit that is updated. Ours was a little tired but acceptable. It also had a bit of a smell in the ensuite bathroom which was a problem with one of the other units. On the whole however we didnt feel the need to make this an issue and we had a very pleasurable and positive 9 day stay. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify an updated apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We know it takes time to log on and write about your holiday and we really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Nine days is certainly plenty of time to get to know a property and your positive feedback about our gardens, pools, views and staff will be happily shared with our team. We have noted your comment about the smell in the ensuite & apologise for this inconvenience during your stay. We would like to also reassure you that this is not an ongoing problem for us. It is caused by water not draining away quickly and it can be fixed in a matter of minutes by the duty manager. We look forward to welcoming you back and please don't hesitate to discuss your room and location preferences with our reservation team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have a conference on every June long weekend and we have stayed at a couple of other places in Alexandra Headland but once we found the Mirage, we were so happy we have stayed there every year for the past 3 years now and will continue to do so. My husband and I and our 4 children usually book a 3 bedroom apartment and there is plenty of room! Its location is brilliant for our conference and close to the beach which is great! Staff very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your Mirage experience. Great to know we make the work of attending a conference that much more enjoyable for you and your family. Who says conferences have to be all work! Just so you know for your next visit we also offer business services now such as faxing, photocopying, scanning. See you in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, NZ.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were delighted to return to the Mirage after a too long gap of 6 years and received a nice welcome. The property has been so well maintained and I particularly appreciated the very well presented gardens. Our 3 bedroomed apartment had possibly been upgraded and was excellent for our needs with 3 generations holidaying together in one apartment. The pool area is lovely. The location of the property is excellent as Alex Headlands is a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeChChNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Isn't it amazing how quickly six years can go by!
So pleased you returned to The Mirage and thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
One of the things we love here is the spaciousness of the apartments and to say you happily had three generations in one apartment says it all. We were looking at some photos of the gardens from six years ago and haven't they grown, no wonder you noticed a difference.You can be sure we will be looking after this beautiful property every day and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentleigh, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great location, just one block back from beach overlooking tranquil lagoon and parklands. Our 3 bedroom, 4th floor apartment also had seaview from balcony. The apartment was exceptionally clean, well presented and very comfortable. The Mirage gardens were immaculate and the 3 pools were awesome. The Resort Management are extremely friendly, helpful and very knowledgable about local area, advising us on best cafe for coffee, organic cafe/foodstore for lunch and great restaurants for dinner in nearby Cotton Tree. Nothing was too much trouble for them, which made our stay much more enjoyable. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
What a delight to read your review of your holiday at The Mirage, thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know of your experience. We have given our housekeeping girls & gardeners your positive feedback about the quality job they are doing. Our beautiful resort is looked after by a small close knit team who really take pride in their job. Until your return next year we trust you continue to enjoy the delights of great food and coffee wherever you go!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Overall was a fantastic stay in January this year. We had a 3 bed apartment and everything was very nice. We stayed for 2 nights. Only problem was the very noisy kids riding their skateboards up and down the walkways. When we were checking out, we told the manager and they were very apologetic and told us we would have a discounted stay next time. We will definately take them up on their offer later this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Vlasoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Great to hear from you and to know you enjoyed your holiday last January at The Mirage. We did appreciate your feedback at the time re skateboards on the property and continue to have a no skateboading policy here. We have updated our signage since January and find this is a great reminder to enthusiastic younsters to wait until they get to the skate park! We would love to see you back for January 2013 - still have some availability and depending on dates can offer you that promised discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Property: The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing