We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family accomodation on the sunshine coast!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This was our second trip to the Mirage at Alexandra heads - The property is fantastic, it is quiet, safe and has everything you need for a family getaway.
We have 2 children one with special needs, and he were completely at ease in the calm environment - which makes for a bit of relaxation for the parents!!!!
We stayed in a 3 bedroom appartment which had everything you need and was very clean (which is my strongest need!!) There is good air con but not in the bedrooms (though some appartments do have it) - we didn't find it too bad even with the 35 deg temperatures.
There are 3 pools and a spa of which the biggest is a walk in pool so is great for granny who came with us. And a tennis court (though we didn't use this...)
The park was a short 2 minute walk from the resort with a pond that the children loved watching the fish flying into the air, and there is a bowling alley next door to the resort - what more do you need???
Pure Bliss........
The staff were very friendly and the great BBQ area by the pool with shaded tables were perfect in the evenings.
We will definately be back again a

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

I get excited when I read reviews such as yours as we are just as enthusiastic about all the great attributes the Mirage has to offer for families– thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I particularly loved your reference to the ‘calm environment’ as this is one of the things we love about living here ourselves. So close to the action when you want it but when you sit on your deck there is that instant calm that descends! Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 309 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

Just returned from 1 week holiday - with family of 5 - accomodation was the 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was exactly as we had hoped, plenty of room - the childrens rooms - separate from the main room.. decent kitchen - balcony with views towards the beach. Aircond in the main living area, and fans throughout were more than enough to handle the temps that we had. Only 500 metres beach - and close to general shops.
all

The pool area was OK, though slightly smaller than what we had expected - about 10 deck chairs - make it a little difficult to get a seat when there are a number of people in that area. But in the big picture- that was not a major concern.
We didn't have much to do with the 'management/staff' - but the contact we had was very pleasant and courteous - and they were most willing to help with queries we had. Tennis court and basket ball area - is great for kids.
We had a room that backed onto the bowling alley next door - we had some minor noise issues from that area in the morning a couple of times, but once again not a major issue.
One small point - the doors from the units are self closing - and quite loud when allowed to close on their own - which means if any of the other 3 units sharing your floor - allow to close their doors at night on their own - everyone is able to hear it..once again not a major issue..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your family holiday at The Mirage and thank you for taking the time to post a comment on trip advisor. We do appreciate those little comments, we didn’t realise the doors slamming at night were an issue. We have now been able to look at getting them adjusted so they close more gently for a better nights sleep! Look forward to seeing you on your next Sunshine Coast holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Accommodation was fantastic, clean, modern & wonderful for our family of 6!!! Grounds were lovely, playground across the way, handy to shops & beach & restaraunts. Never had such great customer service.

Only problems for us which were minor were undercover parking entry not high enough with pod on. Had to unload & remove pod to park securely (there is plenty of visitor parking spaces though not undercover), & I recommend they need a fridge & washing up area in pool section as other accommodation we have stayed at have.

Wonderful place to stay & will be back again...even got to see NYE fireworks from balcony!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

I love all the New Year celebrations and the bonus firework displays just puts the icing on the cake! Thank you for taking the time to write about our experience at The Mirage, as managers we think of our guests as our personal visitors so very happy to hear you found our service great too. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Our family stayed in a lovely three bedroom unit for a full week and absolutely loved it. The unit had everything we needed, was lovely and clean and overlooked the pool and park with nice views of the ocean.
It was very family friendly. The kids especially loved the pool which was perfect for children with so much space to play.
I would recommend the Mirage to anyone and everyone because not only is it a lovely place to be, it is close to so much on the the Sunshine Coast.
A real home away from home! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyrleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We agree with everything you have said! Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience here on trip advisor. The pool is such a great feature of our property, such an innovative design to cater for kids of all ages and swimming levels. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Mirage for another family holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We recently stayed at the mirage with our baby and 2 friends in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apt. We paid extra for the top floor which includes a private rooftop balcony. The apt was very nice, had air con throughout and balconies had ocean views. Staff were very helpful and the pools and grounds were beautiful. I believe the apartments are all individually owned and furnished so they may not all be like ours but we were more than happy. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excuseme80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

I love your title “Holiday away from the crowds” because isn’t it amazing how our location gives access to everything on the coast but is so private and restful. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Mirage, hope your baby enjoys many happy holidays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here from the 3rd to the 5th of December with the family. The hotel is much better than the photos on their website, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is definitely one of the best value for money hotel around. We had a very good time staying there and will return if ever going back to sunshine coast again.

Room Tip: Get the room facing the lake and the sea, best view ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simple_Traveller_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your holiday with us. I love having a break early in December, rates are fantastic and you have the whole Sunshine Coast to yourselves! Hope to see you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Staff at the Hotel were extremely accommodating, organising an early check-in without hesitation. They certainly made our stay most pleasurable and welcoming. The Hotel managers had even gone out of their way to turn on the lights and fans prior to our arrival.

Our spacious 3bdrm apartment was very special. The decor is very modern and luxurious and had everything we needed and more. The views from the balcony in our very comfortable chairs was certainly a highlight of our stay.

The facilities were very well maintained and the pool was a delight with different areas to explore.

All in all this was one of the best places we have stayed at and we definitely received value for money. Although it wasn't on the beach we enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the and could still walk there and see it from our balcony.

The park with pond and playground in front of the complex was most enjoyable and we enjoyed walking to the local restaurants and surf club for dinner.

Room Tip: All of the rooms had great views so I don't think any was better than the other. Ours had air c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
538 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $120 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing