We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This resort is a lovely central place to stay at on the Sunshine Coast. It was great value for money with amazing special prices. The rooms were immaculate with lovely decor and furnishings. Very clean. We had the penthouse on the top floor that looked out to the ocean it was just beautiful. The swimming pool was really warm and the stafff were really helpful and friendly. We would certainly stay there again and recommend the resort to others visiting the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudeCoalgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi Jude Coalgate,

Thank you for your perfect ratings and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience here at Grand Palais Beachside Resort.

We take pride in our location in that we are just minutes away from shopping destinations, restaurants and other holiday attractions on the Sunshine Coast.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our fully self-contained apartments with a private roof-top area, not to mention the great ocean views! We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our heated pool facility.

Thank you for the positive word of mouth and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

Grand Palais Resort is a great place for all the family, you just have to park the car and you are in walking distance to everything, the unit are self contained and very clean, the pool is heated so that is a big plus and the beach is a stone throw away. The staff are always there to give you a helping hand if needed, i can only but recommend the Grand Palais as one of the most friendly family place to have a wonderful time. Totally enjoyed the stay and will be back again. Thank you.
Michelle and family

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your excellent rating of Grand Palais Beachside Resort.

We pride ourselves on our ideal location in that we are next to Alexandra Headland Beach and just minutes from shopping destinations and restaurants.

We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our heated pool facility and that you recognised our commitment to customer service.

Thank you for the positive word of mouth and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Complex is a very leisurely hours drive from Brisbane, yet once you get there you could be excused for thinking you are in another country. Relaxing units with great ocean views located just a stroll away from everything. We were there for our honeymoon as well as the Mooloolaba Triathlon and found it more convenient to walk to Mooloolaba rather than take the car. The walk back to the unit finishes of a great meal at one of the fantastic restaurants in the area, whilst the well equiped kitchen meant that eating in was definately an option.
So pleased were we with our time there that we are already booked for the anniversary..
Thanks go to Ross, Karen & the staff for being both friendly and discreet. See you next year.

Room Tip: Go the whole hog & get a penthouse with the roof top access..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Hi Peter M,

We are so pleased to hear that Grand Palais could accommodate you on your honeymoon.

We take pride in our location in that we are only a short scenic stroll away from the Sunshine Coast’s best restaurants and cafes, and are glad that you were able to take advantage of this convenience.

Thank you for recommending our self-contained apartments with balcony views overlooking Alexandra Headland Beach.

We look forward to seeing you next year!

With thanks,
Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A friend recommended grand palais for a great weekend getaway up the coast at Alexandra headlands. So glad we took their advice. Great location overlooking the beach and close to restaurants, fantastic service from all the staff and clean and comfortable renovated rooms add up to a great weekend getaway. Thank you so much grand palais.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hi Gordwan,

We are pleased to hear that you were referred to Grand Palais Beachside Resort through positive word-of-mouth.

We take pride in our location in that we are only a short scenic stroll away from the Sunshine Coast’s best restaurants cafes, with balcony views overlooking Alexandra Headland Beach.

We also appreciate that you have recognised the dedication of our staff who aim to maintain the high standard of our modern and spacious apartments.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again,

Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Im a single dad of 2 ,my girls and I needed a beach holiday and boy did we get it .Staight across from the beach and our unit 61 was immaculate with views all the way up the coast.
We where greeted when we arrived with a smile and tips on places to see on the Coast but all my girls wanted to do was swim in the heated pool . While based on a busy road there was no concern with noise.
The Thai resturant down stairs is the best Thai ever
I will be back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience here at Grand Palais Beachside Resort.

We are pleased that we were able to provide you and your family with a relaxing holiday escape. With balcony views overlooking Alexandra Headland Beach, we pride ourselves on our ideal location.

The team takes pride in providing friendly service and we appreciate that you have recognised this.

We are glad that you and your family were also able to experience the delight of our in-house Thai restaurant and took advantage of our heated swimming pool throughout you stay.

With thanks,
Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We are a family of 4 very high maintenance people (well my partner and the kids are) and we have never been let down by the facilities and the staff at Grand Palais.

We have just finished our 4th stay there and it was the best yet.

The rooms are immaculate, views awesome and we are made to feel very welcome

Whilst there can be a little noise the benefits of location, connivence and the relaxing atmosphere far outweigh this challenge ....................... its is honestly a very poorly hit 7 iron to the beach

The restaurants are wonderful and the beers cold (and plentiful) at the Alex Surf Club

I know I sound like an advertisement but I have been meaning to write this review on each of the pervious two stays but just didn't get around to it ................. life catches back up with you way to quickly

This is a top class stay at a very good price

Thanks to the delightful Karen, the not so beautiful Ross and all the team at Grand Palais

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme_Noosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Hi Graeme_Noosa,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your enjoyable experience here at Grand Palais, in the past and now more recently. We are pleased to hear that we are able to continue to provide you and your family with delightful holiday accommodation, with views to match!

We take pride in our location in that we are only a short scenic stroll away from the Sunshine Coast’s best restaurants and cafes, and are glad that you were able to take advantage of this convenience.

Always a pleasure,

Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We are a family of 5 (3 teenagers, over 14) and spent 10 nights in apartment 39 which was really big and had everything we needed. The apartments were immaculate, beautiful views and relaxing. Loved sitting in the evenings on the balcony watching the surfers and the world go by, we new the apartments were close to the road and we were prepared for the noise but it was not as bad as the reviews stated. The pool area was lovely with the pool staying open from 7am-9pm. Lots of local restaurants and would recommend the Thai Restaurant below the apartment and the Alexander Heads surf club. Thank you to the staff at Grand Palais for making our holiday so relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Hi Jane W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience here at Grand Palais.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments which are fully equipped. The team takes pride in providing friendly service and we appreciate that you have recognised this.

With our balcony views overlooking Alexandra Headland Beach, we have an ideal location and are pleased that you were able to put your feet up and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere!

It's nice to know that you were able to experience the delight of our in-house Thai restaurant and took the scenic stroll to Sunshine Coast's other restaurants and cafes.

We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of our heated swimming pool and BBQ entertainment area.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future,
Karen and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.6 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Headland Tropicana Resort
Headland Tropicana Resort
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palais Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $106 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Grand Palais Beachside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing