We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
$166
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$170
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandolin Resort Apartments(Alexandra Headland)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$199
$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Boulevard Apartments(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$137
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Resort Alexandra Headlands(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandria Apartments(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
218
112
32
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
112
32
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine coastacross the roadgreat locationsurf clubpatrolled beachrooftop areaspa baththe managersthe penthousegreat holidayocean frontheated poolminute walkwithin walking distanceoverlooking the beachcafes and restaurantssurf beach
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 389 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We loved room 46 - we stayed 11 nights. Can't get enough of this place!

Amazing view, amenities are everything you need and then some. We cooked in the kitchen often. We also enjoy walking along the beach to surrounding cafes and restaurants.
The spa bath is so much fun and the room well maintained. We will be coming back for sure

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hi Kellypie,

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review and five star ratings! We work hard here at Grand Palais and it's fantastic to hear that it pays off for guests.

The views and the beach really are fabulous - we're so glad you could enjoy them. It's also lovely to hear the room and resort amenities were all to your liking.

Thanks again and we hope to see you back,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed for two weeks after carefully reviewing accommodation in the area.
You won't find a hair dryer in your room, just ask at reception and they will give you one. It appears some guests take a liking to such items. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with full ocean views from the balcony and rooftop and I recommend spending the extra money. It was worth it to have the bbq. The full kitchen saved us money on take aways.
Patrolled beahes nearby and the Alex Headland Surf Club is only a short stroll away. There is an abundance of restauants in the vicinity, all within an easy walk.
The road is busy, but there are pedestrian lights at the front door to get you acrosss the road and onto the beach.

Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Get a penthouse for the views and rooftop facilities
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hi Colin S,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and let others know about us. Really appreciated.

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in the penthouse - the rooftop balcony is a beautiful spot to enjoy the views.

We get a lot of positive feedback about the location and beach, glad to hear you found it convenient as well.

Kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A most Awesome Resort, Friendly staff, early checkin, parking is free and close to buses, Alex Beach and Mooloolaba. I got the 1 bedroom apartment number 27 it was good I could see a bit of the ocean from the balcony, it was located in the rear section of the resort. The room contained a Spa/shower combo, washer and dryer, microwave, bar fridge and food dispenser in the sink and wash powder. 32inch LCD tv, Mini Stereo, DVD player and 8 Paytv chs Fox Sports 1,2,3, The Movie One, Movie Extra, Discovery, Nick and Skynews. The separate bedroom at night is near a window that is not well darken, so you will have light entering the room at night from outside (wear eye covering for this), also the room was quite from external sounds but the Internal Air conditioner was very noisy be it set to low, med or high it still made a loud sound and it may or may not cool the room down as much as possible (wear ear buds when sleeping) otherwise at 4 in the morning the room will heat up without the aircond. The resort also featured a Micky Mouse shaped pool and secure parking. The second night after coming back from the local RSL at 10:30pm I was in the carpark the Fire alarm went off this did not inconv me at first but there is an auto sliding fire door in the Garage that isolates the levels of the carpark. and of course my parking level was isolated it was quite scary to see this isolation door automatically slowly slide to a close in front of me, lucky I could get thru to the outer level. On the 3rd day a maintainence person knocked at my door to put vinyl on the spa/shower window making it more presentable? I kinda felt that this was invasion privacy. The Spa/Shower Window faces the lounge and kitchen area. I kinda felt that Maintanance and Cleaning crew are quite 'pushy' to complete tasks another example on the check out day the cleaner knocked on my door at 10am wanting to clean the room, i have never experienced this before. but anyway you get that with outsourced cleaners etc...

will stay again good value

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Hi SugSydney,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to tell people others about us.

It's great to hear you enjoyed the location and facilities - it's always fantastic to know when guests have had an enjoyable stay.

Thanks for the feedback regarding the noisy air conditioning and the cleaning and maintenance - we'll look into that and see what can be done.

Kind Regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Right on the beach, a short stroll to the cafes and restaurants in Mooloolabar and great facilities - Air-con, fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounges, tv and internet. There's a great Thai Restaurant downstairs, and on one day we watched whales playing from our balcony (we were in one of the ocean view rooms, room 46) I've stayed at the Grand Palais twice this year, and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Alexandra Parade side have the best views, especially on levels 3 and 4
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreashershoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Hi Andreashershoff,

Thanks for the review!

We love it when guests return - we're so glad to hear you enjoyed the the facilities and ocean views. It's always pretty special when you can see whales by.

Kind regards and safe travels,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed 5 nights on a deal offered, received all that was promised and more. Deal was for 1 bedroom appartment but was given 2 bedroom appartment. Friendly staff, great location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Hi Linda E

Thanks for the great review - really appreciate you letting other people know about us.

Glad you enjoyed the upgrade and found us so friendly and in a lovely spot.

Happy travels

Karen and the team :o)

P.S: We'll be answering every single review on Trip Advisor in the next week or so, so if you have reviewed us before expect a reply soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews