We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, good sized room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments just for one night and if we were to come back we would definitely stay here again. The apartment was a good size, clean and modern with all the amenities you would expect for an extended stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. It is great that you enjoyed your stay and you loved the location. The apartments are a decent size so plenty of room to be comfortable. It seems like you will be revisiting us again and we are looking forward to showing you another great experience.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Seaforth Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 507 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Oaks Seaforth is located just across the road from the beach. The pool area and gardens are just lovely but the one bedroom apartment we were in could do with a makeover. However it was clean & tidy and had everything you could want with dining area, kitchen with fridge, microwave dishwasher etc, lounge area, washer dryer, queen bed, spa bath, shower and balcony. Unfortunately though I didn't find the bed or pillows very comfortable.
There was an undercover secure parking area and the staff on checkin were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoucherQueen101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. The apartments are fully self contained with everything you need for a pleasant holiday. The property is looking at refurbishing shortly, however, the bedding, pillows etc should always be comfortable and up to a good standard. I appreciate this honest feedback in order to improve our standards at the resort.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Oaks Seaforth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed on the 6th floor (top floor) in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was huge and we even got a spiral staircase on our balcony that led up to a private rooftop area (that led onto the rooftop). We also had great views of the ocean and the lagoon area was really lovely. The only let down was the bedding, the mattress was really average and the sheets and doona were really cheap quality. If you are lucky enough to get a top floor apartment leading up to the roof - be sure to check out the sunset. Was amazing!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahBronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. It seems like you were upgraded complimentary to a 1 bedroom family ocean. Many of our top level apartments are penthouses, with a roof top area. To guarantee these apartments additional costs are normally incurred, however, we are happy that you were able to enjoy these additional facilities during your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom self contained apartment that faced into the suburbs. The rooms were clean tidy and functional. The view was okay but access to the beach (over the road) was really good. As noted by other reviews the pool area, location etc is central Alexander Headlands, front row facing the beach, above a smaller shopping strip. Ideally located for families and couples alike

Room Tip: we stayed in 323, whilst it faced the suburbs... this was okay
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robnlizaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. It sounds like you were very happy with the location and facilities. We have just recently refurbished the lap pool area and having the shops and restaurants along the front of the resort guests have always enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

If value is the aim, then this place is in the game. The rooms where great and at a good rate and I would stay there again. The adjoining bar is called the Blue Bar and is full of "special people", give it a miss and drive some where else for dinner or stroll south to the surf club.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DownunderGAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay. The area does has several restaurants and bars, some of which are attached to the resort. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We shared a weekend with friends at this resort. The rooms were both decorated differently but both were tastefully decorated and clean. We were lucky to have ocean views from our apartments. Both units were clean and well appointed. The swimming pool and outdoor areas are very attractive and would be an ideal place to relax, and as the resort is located across the road from the beach it makes choice of swimming easy. There is a convenience store just outside the resort and also a couple of restaurants within very close walking proximity. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auzzigirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. Location can make a huge difference to your stay, so we are happy Seaforth suited your needs. The mini supermarket at the front of the resort is very convenient and popular along with the restaurants and bar. It seems like you found your stay enjoyable and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed on the beach front side with ocean views. It was a very nice and clean place, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pool was clear and the garden area was very relaxing as you walked through it to get back to your room. Amenities are very close, the local pub next door, takeaways within walking distance, then there was a bakery & convenience store out the front.
An easy walk across to the beach and down to the local surf club. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed across the front, can be noisy at times with all the shops underneath. But otherwise, anyw...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey32Toowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and its great having such positive responses. We hope we see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
376 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
953 reviews
18.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $144 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing