We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed!”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Spent 4 nights at Oaks Seaforth and found to be the worst hotel room we have stayed in. I have stayed at many other Oaks hotels and have loved the experience and clean, modern facilities, however this hotels rooms and facilities are a real let down for the hotel chain and seriously need an upgrade to be on par.
Stayed in 1 Bedroom with dated furnishings, moulding shower head, ripped and dirty couches, badly rusting coffee table legs could be seem through glass table tops, television remote did not work and could only be relocated to another room if we wanted one that did, and finally bed was like sleeping on a hard board (the absolute worst!). Bed cover also had blood stain on it and really needed to be thrown out a long time ago. Old technology to access car park, lifts and rooms (key).
On the upside, staff were very pleasant, pool facilities were great and balcony was spacious.
Unfortunately, we tried to spend as little time as possible in the hotel room because it was very uninviting and didn't make our holiday experience the best for a young holidaying couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveMyHolidays87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. I certainly dont like reading comments like these. This feedback will be passed onto the housekeeping and maintenance departments immediately. The penthouse apartments do have a spiral staircase to the upper level and unfortunately we do not advertise spas in these apartments.

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    189
    72
    40
    20
See reviews for
184
184
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We only stayed one night at the Oaks Seaforth, but could have stayed more. Our ocean view room was gorgeous and very spacious; and the whole family enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by. The hotel pools were lovely, my teenager enjoyed the gym and it was situated very close to shops and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to all, and if we are back that way would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingenic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay at the resort and everyone enjoyed the facilities. It seems like you had a nice time relaxing on the balcony taking in the beautiful ocean views. We look forward to seeing you again shortly

Kind Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Broken shelves in the fridge, ripped sun chairs, takeaway rubbish and a pair of dirty underwear found in the Penthouse apartment upon arrival. The spa on the top level was locked and unable to be used as it was "the owners". Therefore the top level was useless, and very difficult to access the spiral stair case was difficult to walk up and down and completely ruled out for the older ladies in our group. I will not be going back.

Room Tip: Check first if there are any facilities listed in the description that you can't actually use (i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allahn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. The penthouse apartments do have a spiral staircase to an upper level with wonderful views. The penthouse apartments do not all unfortunately contain spas on the roof top. I am disappointed to read about the rubbish lying around the apartment upon arrival. This is not usual practice to present an apartment in this way and I certainly will pass this onto the housekeeping department as this is unacceptable.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Have just come back from our family holiday to the Sunshine Coast. We spent a week in a 3 bedroom unit in the Windsor building, a spacious unit with ocean views, located near the swimming pool. The unit was lovely, the resort itself ideally located, close to everything. We all had a wonderful time and had many enjoyable outings thanks to the local knowledge that Wendy at reception had of the area. She was able to advise us on activities that were appropriate for us as a family & even suggested that my husband and I have an evening out & organised us a babysitter, and booked us into a restaurant she thought we would like. What a treat - we had the most wonderful night together and the restaurant and food were simply gorgeous. Our holiday was great but the service we had made our holiday that much more special. Thanks for the memories Seaforth - we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay. It seems like you had a really good time. I am pleased you enjoyed your 3 bedroom apartment in Windsor Shores. It is particularly pleasing that Wendy has given you excellent customer service. Customer service is a vital ingredient into ensuring guest satisfaction, so I will be sure to pass this feedback onto Wendy.
We hope to see you again in the future

Kind Regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The grounds and location of this hotel are great. Nice pools, BBQs, eating areas and gardens. The location is ideal, great views and close to beaches and surf clubs with shops and coffee shop etc underneath. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired. The caprets and lounges need replacing and they are old and tired. A shame because the resort could be great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding the resort. The location is excellent and the facilities are looking magnificant due to a recent refurbishment in the lap pool and extra BBQ areas. We are happy you enjoyed this and we take on board the feedback about the carpet and apartments. We are constantly upgrading the apartments to maintain our AAA rating.

Kind regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great location right on the sea front with sensational views of the ocean. We were on the 5th floor and could see for miles. The unit was large with a good balcony. Comfy bed and very well equiped kitchen and good spa bath. A few good restaurants and pubs right on the doorstep and good parking. Only one minor grumble, the aircon in the sitting room was pretty poor but the one in the bedroom was icy. Efficient check in.

Room Tip: Worth the money for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Giggle_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for providing such positive feedback about the resort. We are glad you enjoyed the ocean views from your apartment. We are also happy you found the restaurants and shops at the front of the resort to your satisfaction. I do apologise if there was any inconvenience regarding the air conditioning.

Kind regards

Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed with our 3 children. It unfortunately rained the whole time we were there but it was centrally located. I was a little disappointed we paid extra for an ocean view and you actually had to sit on the balcony and bent your neck sideways to see it. Other then that the rooms where nice and clean and a good size.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at the resort. We have had a beautiful summer this year, so it was unfortunate that it rained during your stay. Its great that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment was clean and tidy. We do hope to see you again shortly.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
367 reviews
9.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
900 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Property: Oaks Seaforth Resort
Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing