We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a week there recently & the apartment was lovely. It is a great location so close to the beach & the resort pools are beautiful. The only down side was that the pools were still too cold to swim in.
The apartment could do with more serving bowls etc.... We had a lot of BBQs as the bbq areas were great. This our 2nd stay & will go back again....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the resort. It is pleasing to get such positive comments and I certainly will pass this onto the team. I noted that you would like to see more serving bowls. We will always endeavour to source these where possible so just contact the front desk and we will happily assist. Unfortunately, the lap pool is only heated in the winter months, however, the spa pool is there for your enjoyment at all times.
We are looking forward to your next visit to Oaks Seaforth

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 617 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Decided to return after a two year gap in stays here, arrived at the airport in Brisbane to find no taxi waiting as the Oaks reception had told the taxi company that there would be five of us and a child, requiring a child's car seat, there were two of us, we eventually got the taxi who had specifically changed cars to accommodate a large family. We arrived at The Oaks at 3 am to find no air con working in the apartment, I waited until the following morning to inform the reception manager who informed me that she knew all about and had actually contacted the apartments owner the previous week to authorise replacement air con units, she could not grasp the concept that this was not my problem and that she should not have knowingly allocated an apartment without air con when I was paying a room with it. I eventually had to threaten her with escalating my grievance to the area manager if I did not get what I had paid for. The caved in and gave me what was duly paid for and expected. Bearing in mind the previous stay here 2 years ago had us moved into 3 separate apartments all because of air con unit failures in each of them, the customer service is Atrocious and I will be writing the the Australian head office to complain .

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to Oaks Seaforth. Its excellent that you chose to return after two years to the resort. It doesnt sound like we have provided you with a quality apartment or good customer service in this instance. Once again this disappoints me as we have fallen short of expectation. I am happy that the staff were able to follow up and provide you with an apartment that ended up meeting your expectations. I personally appreciate your feedback, maintenance issues do arise, however, these issues should be rectified promptly and really this is not good enough.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A spur of the moment getaway soon turned out to be a disappointment. Wet weekend off season at $175 per night , we were given rm 507 when the allocated room wasn't ready at 2pm. After walking around on the tiles ,my feet were black . Bed was small uncomfortable , something I would expect at a cheap motel. Lounge was saggy and everything smelt musky . The only positive was the sea view . At that price I was expecting a little luxury but all we got was a tired apartment that was unclean and uncomfortable. Have sent an email complaining to management but haven't received any reply . Poor show.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GDTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit to the resort. It is great that you enjoyed the wonderful view from your apartment, unfortunately you have also noted some concerning issues in that particular apartment. Cleaning issues are unacceptable and I will mention this feedback to the housekeeping team and address accordingly. The lounge suite sagging is also disappointing. Maintenance issues arise from time to time however they should be promptly rectified and not be an inconvenience to any guests at all. I personally will follow up on any other concerns mentioned. Thank you again for bringing these to my attention and I do hope you will visit Oaks Seaforth again and give us another opportunity to showcase our apartments.

Kind regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort. Our first occasion we stayed for four weeks and were given a two-bed apartment in the Neptune block.
This time we were less fortunate and given a one-bedded room 528 in Lagoons. The standards were up to the same mark as before, although the carpet had, perhaps, seen better days.
The bathroom layout required a step to get into the bath/shower, something we had not encountered before.
As per our first visit, as long-term visitors, the room only gets cleaned weekly. Again, we had to ring reception as our room had not been cleaned after the first week. After that, it was OK.
We were directly opposite the lift, but did'nt encounter any noise disturbance during our stay.
The car park layout is a bit bizarre as your parking slot is not the same as the room number nor do they run in sequential numbers, so needs a bit of tracking down.
As other reviewer's state, there are a good selection of shops on Alexandra Parade, with supermarket, fish and chips, cafe, bottle shop and a couple of restaurants. Buses run along the front frequently if you hav'nt got a car, though can be expensive without a concession card.
Overall, we were very happy with the accommodation. It may be a different story in a few years time if they are not renovated during this time, however.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzziePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We certainly enjoy having long stay return guests at the resort and its great that you enjoy the location across from the beach with supermarket, cafe, bottle shop and restaurants attached for your convenience. The weekly price does only include a weekly service, however, the resort is more than happy to place a daily service in your apartment for an additional cost upon request at any time.

Regards
Gavin Wishnowski
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

You can't complain about the service - there isn't any. ( But then we didn't try to book any tours that would attract a commission. )
Apartment modern, spacious and well-appointed, overlooking an adjacent carpark with regular visits by motorcycle rev-heads.
This could be a good proposition with decent management, but at the moment it gives the feeling of a money-grabbing endeavour.
If you want relaxation, service and value for money, keep walking !!

Room Tip: You won't get the option of choosing - they'll stuff you where it suits them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melbourneonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on the resort. As a new manager at Oaks Seaforth I appreciate any comments which assist with improving any aspect of the business. Service is an important ingredient to the overall guest experience and I am disappointed we fell short on this occasion. I was heartened that you rated cleanliness 5 stars however, so we will focus on this area to ensure we have a complete guest satisfaction. I do hope you will visit us again in the future to show you the true Oaks Seaforth hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank caiti k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at this resort and found the furnishings in our 3 bedroom apartment to be tired, outdated and uncomfortable. The lounge had been repaired by nailing boards over the broken webbing under the cushions, the beds had obvious sagging of the mattresses, and the television was an old small screen type (not flat screen). 2 light fittings were not working although this was rectifiied by the staff upon request. The staff very considerately swapped the television for us however there was not much they could do about the general dagginess of the furnishings. Very disappointed with the Oaks management in allowing this standard of apartment in their resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. We are currently moving through all apartments identifying areas of opportunities to approach owners to keep these rooms up to standard. We would like to apologise for any inconvenienced caused and are glad we were able to assist in changing over the television. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 12 in Maroochydore
393 reviews
19.2 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,304 reviews
9.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range: $130 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing