We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Long weekend away from Brisbane. The seaforth is a 10 minute walk from the surf patrol areas of Maroochydore and Alexandra headlands. The rooms are spacious and overlook the landscape pool and gardens. They also offer one night stays. We have stayed here several times as a family and we enjoy the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an ocean view, but they can be noisy from the bar on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza111962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCustomerFeedback, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is great to read that on several occasions you have been impressed with our resort and facilities. We are pleased you and your family enjoy the area and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    187
    70
    40
    19
See reviews for
181
179
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights in a 2 bdrm apartment. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with secure underground parking. It was fully catered, with a separate laundry - we had everything we needed to keep mum, dad, 6yo and 3 yo happy, allowing us to make the most of exploring the lovely Sunshine Coast. We weren't aware that the pool and gym were being renovated while we were there (due to flood damage) but we were directed to the local swimming pool which was fine, but obviously not as convenient as swimming in the hotel pool. (The freeform pool was still operating, but it was too chilly to swim). My only gripe was the bed...it was soft and lumpy and the pillows were wafer thin, so we both ended up with really sore backs. That aside, we wished we had stayed for longer as everything was easy and convenient. We will most likely stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the South facing side of the building and the road was a busy one with early traffic and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZDuffnetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is wonderful to read that we were able to play a part in making your family holiday to the Sunshine Coast an enjoyable one. We are pleased you found your apartment spacious and well equipped and that we were able to give directions to the local pool while ours was closed for maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel for a wedding.
Upon arrival we were given our keys to our 3 bedroom apartment. We got to the room to find only 2 bedrooms, and had to get reception to unlock third. We then realized the entire apartment was filthy. The floor so greasy that you could slide across it, windows/doors extremely dirty, whole place just unclean. So we requested another room. It was even worse. Then we were shown another room, which was disgustingly filthy. We ended up going back to the first room, as the less filthy of the 3, with a promise that the cleaners would come through and thoroughly clean it the following day. I believe they did come there, but they certaintly didn't do anything.
The room was ill equipped, with a tv with very few clear channels, and a smoke alarm that constantly went off.
We did have a lovely view of both the lake and the ocean.
Overall it was a very dissapointing stay. For the $300+ per night we paid, I would never stay there again. If I were the owners of the apartment, I would be asking questions as to why they are not being looked after. The staff were unfriendly and certainly don't put themselves out to help.
Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellagirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is disappointing to read of the experiences you had with the cleanliness of the apartments you viewed. I have spoken with the Manager of the property and the issues with housekeeping have been addressed with all parties concerned and the appropriate action will be taken to ensure all rooms are cleaned thoroughly. We do hope you will choose to stay with Oaks Hotels and Resorts again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The staff at Oaks are friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is in an amazing location, but if the big comfy beds are something you look forward to in a night away, don't bother. Without exaggeration, the bed felt like sleeping on a hard wooden board. Oaks Seaforth obviously need to upgrade their beds as the springs have seen much better days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sjade91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is wonderful to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and the location of our resort to be amazing. We apologise for the issues you had with the beds and will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager for consideration. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very modern, clean rooms with excellent accomodations.
Staff , especially Aimee and Jack have been very helpful in arranging for taxi, restaurant and activity bookings. Minor problem requiring room repair was taken care of straightaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment to be modern and clean. I will pass your comments in regards to the service from our staff, Jack and Aimee in particular to the Hotel Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed last weekend. Excellent clean room, very well equipped with a good view. Very friendly and
courteous staff who were more than helpful to suggest places to visit..
Thoroughly recommend and it is situated close to a brilliant bakery which served delicious breakfasts.
Faultless stay, highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. It is wonderful to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday with friends an enjoyable one. We are pleased to read that you found your apartment to be well equipped and our staff to be friendly and courteous. I will pass your comments onto the Hotel Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just checked into the Oaks, having booked an 'ocean view' Penthouse apartment for a family birthday. It turns out the 'ocean view' is actually an ocean glimpse off to the side if you stand at the very front of the balcony. So we went down to change rooms only to be told that 'we are fully booked' and that if we wanted a 'full ocean view' we needed to have called to request that. When we pointed out that nothing on the website gave us any distinction between an 'ocean view' and a 'full ocean view' we were directed 'to take it up with management' who of course were not available until Monday. Then they directed my 80 year old father with bags to the unit through the car park! So our special family weekend in an 'ocean view' apartment looks out onto buildings unless we all cram into the front of the balcony. Don't fall for this con! Always check what they mean by 'ocean view' in Queensland!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth Resort. When we are advertising apartments on websites, we always aim to provide our guests with explanations on what facilities our resort has and what is included in the rooms. With our Two Bedroom Penthouse apartments, the Oaks website states that we offer balcony ocean views. We would like to apologise this was not made clear with you upon booking. We do hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Property: Oaks Seaforth Resort
Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing