We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food good atmosphere”

Alexandra Headland Surf Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Alex Surf Club is arguably the best seat on the beach. With great food and friendly service all in one incredible location on the Sunshine Coast. Grab a seat at the Lookout Bistro, The Beach Kiosk, The Lookout Bar or our new, modern Bluff Bar and Tapas and your taste buds will be rewarded! Our menus feature great family value meals cooked with some of the best locally grown and made produce on the Sunshine Coast.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Friday night. Small wait for a table in the restaurant was fine because the good was good! We had steak, fish and carbonara on our table and all were big tasty meals. The online downside was that it was the middle of summer and it was so HOT in the club, we went at nighttime and even the lady in the bar said it was uncomfortably hot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    211
    69
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alex surf club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

good, honest, reasonably priced food, good atmosphere & ocean views. kids meals & fun bags to keep the little ones amused.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great value for money with daily specials, the roasts are huge, very tasty and value for money, all kids meals come with an ice cream tub and kids activity pack (that you have to pay for at some other local clubs).

This is a very popular club bistro with awesome views, if you are with kids go early to avoid what can become large cues for ordering meals, but worth the wait.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ulurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Surf Club has a great selection of meals at reasonable prices. Food is fresh and well cooked and well presented. We always have at least two or three meals at the club whenever we visit The Sunshine Coast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenisWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place - reasonable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times - was convenient and had good food. Casual and moderately priced. Decent wine list and several ales. BIG pokey room for those of you who like to play.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra Headland Surf Club also viewed

Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Alexandra Headland Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing