We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge Pizza, Great Flavour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Capones

Capones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge Pizza, Great Flavour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Capones was at the end of our street where our hotel was. Wife had pasta, I had pizza and a beer. Both meals huge and had to take doggy bags home. If you are a pizza or pasta fan then make the effort to go here. Great food & service, cheers

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    67
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Landsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
223 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great little cafe for the young at heart.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

ideal for under 35's very casual - or young families. Not for the mature age group. The food was fast and ok.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Funfoodfavourites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We ordered the Vegetarian and the Brando (with pepperoni) pizzas - both small. They were FABULOUS - beautiful crispy base, very generous 'real' toppings (not bacon bits or tinned mushrooms!) that went all the way to the edge.

We did think they were a bit expensive for a small pizza (about $17-$18 for a small, 9 inch pizza) and we were total piggies and ate the 2 pizzas between the 2 of us, but as a 'treat', it was totally worth the money.

We got takeaway and it was ready when we asked. Totally recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pasta!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We dined at Capones last night and had the Chicago Cabonnara and Don Carlos pasta. Both meals were fantastic and the serving sizes were huge! Staff were friendly and service was quick. Had to get doggy bags to take home and looking forward to having the leftovers for lunch today!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Vlasoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very friendly staff and great food. Love the option they give to create your own pizza with any of their toppings - we asked for a "bolognese pizza" and it was fantastic.
Our friends had pasta / risotto and they liked it too.
Price is very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capones also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Capones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing