We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Room was very tired, furniture and appliances looked like they were from an op shop. Room smelled musty, dusty. Not good value, we walked in, walked out, and got a 4 1/2 star place down the road for $25 cheaper per night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place was disgusting!!! We checked in late at night to find that there were mouse droppings EVERYWHERE!!!! The place was really dirty and the linen had stains on the sheets and the cover looked like it hadnt been washed in years! We wanted to leave but it was too late at night to find other accomodation. DO NOT STAY IHERE. We contacted the manager to get a refund and he denied that we had complained of the standard of the apartment and the presence of mouse droppings.

Room Tip: "This place is awful do not stay here"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara-Ryton-Malden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandra Headland hotels

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

First glance, we were happy with apartment. Great view from main bedroom, second bedroom great for our baby - dark & away from the traffic noise. Location wise it's great - if you don't mind lots of road noise. Our apartment however, on second glance, not clean at all. We put our baby down for a crawl without even thinking (why wouldn't it be clean??) & she was covered in black dirt, dust & a cigarette rolly paper! My husband wiped the whole floor with baby wipes as she had to be able to get around. We kept these to show management the next day as it was Sunday & we were late checking in. To have dinner we had to wipe the crumbs & stickiness from benchtops & wash the dirty cutlery - not the ideal start to a week's holiday. We then went to shower our bub - to find someone's hair on the bathroom sink as though someone had just shaved. We talked to management in the morning, we were nice about it & just said we couldn't stay for the week as the apartment was filthy, we have cleaned it but it's still not clean enough for our baby to get around safely. We showed the 10-12 wipes that were black, showed them the hair on the sink & they became angry with us & told us it was clean, no idea what we were talking about. I have never had an apartment not cleaned before & hopeully will never again but very disappointed that we were the ones blamed & told to leave. After attempting to charge us for two nights (even though before checking out at check-out time) he then settled but has charged us for a higher one night rate. Not happy at all but glad we stood our ground. A baby that turns black after crawling aroud inside, not good enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The photo of the building looks much better than the reality and we couldn't help but feel a bit disappointed. The 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in could do with some TLC and the overall appearance is dated. The Management also could improve their approach, as they were unaware of our internet booking when we arrived. Luckily they had an apartment 'available', but then later we were shocked to find someone using keys to let themselves in to have a look at the 'vacant' apartment. Luckily we were there, and they were most apologetic, but it was unsettling, to say the least. The apartment overlooked a busy intersection, so you have to be able to sleep through traffic noise, and it made it unpleasant to sit on the balcony. There was a bit of a water view and it is only a short stroll to the beach, but you could do better than this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailin_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our two bedroom apartment was clean and spacious, located just across the road from the beach. The kitchen was overequipped! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
#1 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mandolin Resort Apartments
Mandolin Resort Apartments
#6 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northpoint Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northpoint Holiday Apartments

Property: Northpoint Holiday Apartments
Address: 2 Mary St | corner of Alexandra Parade & Mary Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Northpoint Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Northpoint Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northpoint Holiday Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing