We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay at Meridian Alex Beach Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, Australia
1 review
“Our Stay at Meridian Alex Beach Apartments”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Meridian Alex Beach Apartments for a few days over the school holidays, and had a great time. The Meridian is in a great location within easy walking distance to shops and the surf club.
The apartment we stayed in was very modern and extremely clean and tidy. We would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We last stayed at Meridian around this time last year. We had a different apartment (301) this time which we thought was not as good as the one we stayed in last year (503). Nothing wrong with it; just that 503 is better appointed and better views. The onsite managers Margot and Gary were as pleasant and helpful as usual. If you like a relatively flat walk it is a comfortable one hour return trip to either Maroochydore or Mooloolaba. Great BBQ areas. You are well away from the hubbub of restaurants, bars, cafes etc which is more pleasant in our view. If we get the chance we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and use Apartment 503 which is on a higher floor with better views and is better a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a three night stay here. We were also upgraded to the penthouse which was large and very comfortable. The views from this unit are amazing. Comfortable beds and pillows, a modern kitchen and a great rooftop deck. It was an easy walk to the local hotel, surf club, bakery, Thai Restaurant and local IGA. We had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The managers were friendly and helpful. We'd most certainly stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Mooloolaba Triathlon weekend. Whilst it was a bit far away from the action of the triathlon (especially with the road closures etc), it was a beautiful spot. We had ocean views from our 2 bed, 2 bath unit, a short walk across the road was the beach and a short stroll to a small strip of shops (bakery, cafes and a little supermarket). It's also just down the road from the Alex Beach Surf Club, which was a great feed too! The unit itself was very clean and tidy and well appointed. The managers were very helpful and friendly.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Maunganui
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed 6 nights , family of four in a Beachfront Apartment. The Apartment was modern, clean and had comfy beds too. 1 mins walk to the dairy or takeaway, clean BBQ area (sheltered) out the back, friendly and helpful management , Modern Kitchern Appliances , Oven, Dishwasher, Fridge and Freezer, could do with a few more kitchen/oven bowls for cooking family meals, overall a very nice stay for a family and good access to beach across the road, Maloolaba and Maroochydoore all within walking distance along within 5 mins for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTMaunganuiBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

On arrival we were upgraded to the penthouse which was a lovely bonus as this included a roof top deck. Spectacular views from the substantial balcony were soaked up each morning. The beds were comfortable and the sound of the waves at night provided a relaxing background. A well-equipped kitchen was appreciated as was the friendly service from Margo and Gary. A comfortable walking distance into both Maroochydore and Mooloolaba as well as the Alex Surf Club only a few steps away are benefits of the central location. For the bargain price we paid, we would certainly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sorry to say we have a mixed review. The location couldn't have been better. Great for the kids with the beach out front and park out back. The size and layout of the 3 bedroom unit was great. Owners were very pleasant. The unit had everything you could need for a week long stay. Unfortunately the cleanliness left alot to be desired. We found alot of dirty dishes had been placed back in the cupboards. Including dried vegies still stuck on the sides of a saucepan.Obviously from previous holiday makers which should have been checked when they moved out. As we were there in the middle of a cold rainy snap we used the spare blankets from the wardrobes which had hair on them (not ours).The clothes airers were rusty and broken and we had to remove months worth of lint off them from down the side of the dryer. We tried to vaccum but the machine was broken. The metal shower hose in the ensuite was thick with mould. I'm sure you get the idea.We always check trpadvisor when making a decision on where to stay. All the previous reviews were great and said how clean it was. Unfortunately for us I think we got the one bad unit. It was very dissapointing. We did inform the managers on our departure and they were very sorry. We would not recomend or return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humphreysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Alex Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Alex Beach Apartments

Property: Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Address: Merida 122 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meridian Alex Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments offer a choice of modern, fully self contained one, two and three bedroom ocean view apartments as well as Sub Penthouse and Penthouse apartments. Magnificent ocean views, with some units having exclusive use of a rooftop terrace for that special occasion. Book directly thru Meridian Alex Beach's website for current specials & best rates possible. All 'Ocean View' apartments have spacious balconies facing Alex surf beach and the ocean, some with an additional rear balcony over looking the lake and parklands with walk ways and children's playground. Our modern apartments have reverse cycle air-conditioning, Free Wifi (limits apply) and Foxtel, fully equipped kitchens with granite benches, dishwasher, insinkerators, separate laundry and main bedroom with ensuite, some with walk in robes and spa bath. Units have direct dial telephones, security intercom and access to free wireless internet. Complimentary Security parking is available for each apartment in our underground car park. Our three bedroom apartments have two car bays allocated, great for guests and additional family members! Year round heated Pool, BBQ area and half court Basketball area. An elevator services each level of the resort from basement to roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meridian Alex Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing