We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

On arrival we were upgraded to the penthouse which was a lovely bonus as this included a roof top deck. Spectacular views from the substantial balcony were soaked up each morning. The beds were comfortable and the sound of the waves at night provided a relaxing background. A well-equipped kitchen was appreciated as was the friendly service from Margo and Gary. A comfortable walking distance into both Maroochydore and Mooloolaba as well as the Alex Surf Club only a few steps away are benefits of the central location. For the bargain price we paid, we would certainly recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Sorry to say we have a mixed review. The location couldn't have been better. Great for the kids with the beach out front and park out back. The size and layout of the 3 bedroom unit was great. Owners were very pleasant. The unit had everything you could need for a week long stay. Unfortunately the cleanliness left alot to be desired. We found alot of dirty dishes had been placed back in the cupboards. Including dried vegies still stuck on the sides of a saucepan.Obviously from previous holiday makers which should have been checked when they moved out. As we were there in the middle of a cold rainy snap we used the spare blankets from the wardrobes which had hair on them (not ours).The clothes airers were rusty and broken and we had to remove months worth of lint off them from down the side of the dryer. We tried to vaccum but the machine was broken. The metal shower hose in the ensuite was thick with mould. I'm sure you get the idea.We always check trpadvisor when making a decision on where to stay. All the previous reviews were great and said how clean it was. Unfortunately for us I think we got the one bad unit. It was very dissapointing. We did inform the managers on our departure and they were very sorry. We would not recomend or return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humphreysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here with friends over a weekend in March and we were all very pleasantly surprised with the clean, modern and spacious apartment. The large balcony had great views towards the ocean, with another balcony leading off two bedrooms facing a lagoon and quiet childrens playground behind the apartment block. It was just a short walk to the Alex Headland Surf Club, where the food was excellent, and a longer but pretty walk along the foreshore into Mooloolaba.
We found reception very helpful and friendly and would definitely recommend this for a short or long stay for friends and families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonefishingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Had a great stay her in early January 2012 . Apartments are large, very clean & comfortable with stunning views overlooking ocean. Sitting out on balcony watching a sunset is amazing. All very well equipped in kitchen for cooking or just reheating takeaway. Also had view from back bedroom overlooking lagoon, very peaceful. Pool is excellent for a refreshing dip on return from beach. Close to all amenities & a free bus was available over the road, during that holiday period, so easy to pop down to Mooloolaba for a great variety of eating options. Alex Headland has a lovely village feel. This was our second visit here & would return to the Meridian again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Firstly, front staff are very helpful. We had booked a two bedroom but got a three bedroom apartment, it was massive! Nice balcony looked out to the beach and the other from two bedrooms looked out to the lake at the back of property. The road noise can be quite noisy during the day but otherwise not really a problem. Decor is maybe a bit lack lustre of atmosphere but otherwise immaculately clean. There is no free wifi, only connection to a service provider for fee, which is a bit annoying because it was really expensive per hour. The surf club to amazing meals for a good price!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We loved the Sub-Penthouse Suit! Great ocean Views and Most of all VERY CLEAN!!
Many fond memories made.

Thank you

Room Tip: Make sure you request ocean Views, you don't want to miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great place to stay handy location to shops,beach across the road,our ground floor unit we stayed in was very spacious and well set out ,we will be back,

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sari_b_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.1 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
363 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meridian Alex Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Alex Beach Apartments

Property: Meridian Alex Beach Apartments
Address: Merida 122 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meridian Alex Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments offer a choice of modern, fully self contained one, two and three bedroom ocean view apartments as well as Sub Penthouse and Penthouse apartments. Magnificent ocean views, with some units having exclusive use of a rooftop terrace for that special occasion. Book directly thru Meridian Alex Beach's website for current specials & best rates possible. All 'Ocean View' apartments have spacious balconies facing Alex surf beach and the ocean, some with an additional rear balcony over looking the lake and parklands with walk ways and children's playground. Our modern apartments have reverse cycle air-conditioning, Free Wifi (limits apply) and Foxtel, fully equipped kitchens with granite benches, dishwasher, insinkerators, separate laundry and main bedroom with ensuite, some with walk in robes and spa bath. Units have direct dial telephones, security intercom and access to free wireless internet. Complimentary Security parking is available for each apartment in our underground car park. Our three bedroom apartments have two car bays allocated, great for guests and additional family members! Year round heated Pool, BBQ area and half court Basketball area. An elevator services each level of the resort from basement to roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meridian Alex Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Alex Beach Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing