We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Seaforth Resort(Alexandra Headland)
$183
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexandra on the Pacific(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$211
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Alexandra Headland(Alexandra Headland)(Great Value!)
$178
$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$205
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
$144
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alex Seaside resort(Alexandra Headland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headland Tropicana Resort(Alexandra Headland)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveler rating
412
550
245
53
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
550
245
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf clubacross the roadgreat locationwater slidespool view roomgreat poolalexandra beachcold rockfamily holidaybath showerlagoon poolgreat for familiessunshine coastenjoyed our staypatrolled beachbit datedground floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We recently enjoyed a week in a poolside room without direct access to the pool but elevated courtyard overlooking the pool. As discussed by previous reviews the rooms are small but adequate , facilities are clean but slightly dated, but it's all about the lagoon pool one word brilliant. Our kids couldn't get enough.

Just a note about the masterbed was missing a door which didn't provide any privacy from the living room. Essential items like breakfast bowls are non existent.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Theo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at this resort 3 times now. It's very reasonably priced and is pretty much the only hotel in the area that does not have a minimum of 5-7 nights over xmas/new year period which is fantastic as twice we have only been able to stay for 3 nights. We have only stayed in studio rooms which are fine for a couple that spend most of their time outside anyway! Rooms are very well equipped, hairdryers, washing machine & dryer, iron & board, dustbuster, dishwasher, clothes drying racks, they really do have everything you need. It's directly opposite Alex surf club which is great for breakfast and dinner. And just down from the alex point surf break which is a great spot for surfers. The pool here is fantastic and gets most crowded late in the afternoon after everyones back from their day activities. If anything could be improved around the pool it would be good to have a few more lounges with umbrellas as it was 42 degrees when we were there! Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the pool are the best as you get a nice view from your balcony. We had an external room last time that faced a barbed wire fence and the ugly hotel next door.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SydneyCarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived on Chrismas day and spent a week here. The accomodation was tired but clean and tidy, we had a great view of the pool and spa from our balcony. The pool was the highlight of the resort, there was always space in the spa and dispite the place being full the pool was never crowded. The beach was just across the road with easy access to shops and eateries. Our one gripe was that our air conditioning broke down, we called the after hours number but had to wait until the following day to get someone to look at it. We were given a fan in the meantime and the next day we were offered a new room, as we had only a few days left we dicided to stay put. The staff were all extreemly helpful and friendly, I would definatly recomend this resort to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzzalongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently stayed for four days before Christmas and enjoyed every moment! We had a studio room and while it was small it was big enough for the two of us with all the amenities we needed such as kitchen and laundry. Our balcony over looking the pool was very big and we were able to relax by the many choices of pools and spas. The location was great because Alexandra Headland is much more reasonable in pricing for restaurants etc and we also ventured down to Mooloolaba (which is more expensive) and only 20 minutes walk along the beautiful coastline. The resort is ideal for families and as a couple, we didn't feel like it was too noisy at all. Great value for money and we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We had a studio room on the first floor overlooking the pool lagoon which was great. Next time we will stay in the rooms on the ground floor where the balcony opens out directly onto the lagoon pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

After spending nearly a week at this resort I can safely say we won't be returning. While the pool was nice and location was amazing with the beach, shops, restaurants all close by and Maroochydore and Maloolaba only 2 mins away, the accommodation itself was lacking. FIrstly we arrived at 8pm so had to do the after hours check-in which was fine, however our map to our room had us lost and wandering until we bumped into the night manager who showed us the way some 20 mins later. We got to our room and found the porta-cot we'd requested sitting in a bag at the door, not so helpful! After trying to assemble the cot ourselves with a crying over-tired baby, we discovered it didn't work. We called reception and some 30 mins later the manager arrived telling us he didn't know how they worked. He then asked if we needed bedding???? No our baby usually sleeps in a bare cot!! The room was dated which doen't really matter but it felt dirty, especially the bathroom. Many little things were broken like the toilet roll holder and cupboard doors.There was a horrendous smell coming into the bathroom especially in the mornings. The air-con only worked sometimes and was so noisy that it kept us awake at night and we couldn't hear each other speak when we were out on the balcony. Be prepared to do all of your own cleaning, laundering etc, we didn't see a housekeeper on site in the 5 days we were there. Oh and be sure to byo toilet paper.

Room Tip: Pool side room was nice and convenient especially with a pram but wasn't very private
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear JJTas,

Thank you for the time in posting your review and I am sorry to hear you will not be returning.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our location and poolside rooms being nice and convenient. We also note your comments regarding any maintenance issues and would like to advise that corrective action has since been taken apologise for any inconvenience.

Regarding the travel cot, these are left unfolded to save space within the unit, however we are more than happy to assemble if required.

Regards
Simon Kirch
General Manager
BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews